3D CONCRETE DESIGN

B90 REVIEWS

Founded 1999 • Angie's List since October 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1000 LEE ST

Des Plaines, IL 60016

Description

3D Concrete Design is a family owned company committed to quality. We specialize in installation of regular and decorative concrete including colored, stamped, and exposed aggregate. We can also transform your existing concrete with decorative overlays and stenciling. At 3D Concrete Design we strive to provide our customers with DURABLE, DECORATIVE, DESIGNS of which we have based our business model on. With our roots in Des Plaines, IL we serve all surrounding areas including Chicago and outlying suburbs with over 30 years of experience. All of our employees are well trained and versed in concrete work. We go to great measures to make sure we are staying on top of new techniques and methods in the concrete industry. Over the years we have provided our services to a growing network of major contractors and homeowners. We are fully insured with general liability and workmans comp. ...

Verified Reviews

90 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
72
B Rated
7
C Rated
4
D Rated
3
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
Concrete Pouring and Repair (77)Concrete Driveways (26)Decorative Concrete (15)Patios (6)Pavers and Hardscaping (3)Decks and Porches (1)Masonry (1)
Showing 1-10 of 90 reviews
A

RATED

05/16/2018

Nick contacted me same day that I left a message. He agreed to take a look the next morning at 9AM, and was even early. After discussing what I wanted to accomplish, Nick offered several solutions to my problem that were alternatives to my problem at a lower cost. I appreciated his honesty and professionalism. I will use him in the future if the need arises, and definitely suggest him to friends a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sunken sidewalk was lower than patio.

CATEGORY concrete repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2018

A

RATED

10/05/2017

We were happy with 3D's work. Through no fault of theirs, water damaged the new patio's color stain before it could be sealed. They worked with us to make things right. The final result is excellent and a great improvement over what we had before.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We asked 3D Concrete Design to tear out an old, broken concrete patio and pour a new one with a stamped decorative design and 2-color stain.

CATEGORY concrete repair, stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

C

RATED

07/05/2017

Very unresponsive and difficult to get a call back on the phone. No consideration for our property at all. Need to be watched through whole process. If we hadn't been watching would have had a lot of mistakes. Nice people just a little hard to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete poured on driveway, apron, public walk, service walk to front door, service walk to side door, stoop service door.

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2017

A

RATED

07/05/2017

3D Concrete Design responded to my request for an estimate the same day I spoke to them. They arrived when they said they would and the job was completed in 3 days. They were very professional. The cleanup of the site was great. Definitely would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had the front stoop and three steps replaced.

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2017

C

RATED

05/08/2017

He was prompt with providing the estimate. The estimate was dropped off at my home and nicely detailed and easily readable. The price was almost 50% higher than the other three estimates I received. I did not hire him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I contacted 3D Concrete for an estimate for a 750 sq ft patio.

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $10,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2017

F

RATED

12/05/2016

No reply to emails. Why be on here then?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of asphalt driveway with concrete

CATEGORY concrete repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2016

A

RATED

11/27/2016

Nick responded promptly and arrived on time to look at the problem. It was not something that falls within the scope of his work but he recommended someone local who could help me. 20 minutes after he left he called me with the phone number of the company he recommended. Nick was professional, prompt, honest and went above and beyond to help me. I would not hesitate to contact him again should I n...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I called 3D for an estimate to level a small section of my garage floor.

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2016

A

RATED

09/27/2016

They did a excellent job, they started the day after the permit was approved finished when they said they would

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New stamped patio

CATEGORY concrete repair, stamped concrete

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2016

A

RATED

12/21/2015

The sealing of the patio was done about 3 weeks after the patio was done. I was not pleased with the sealing and they said there was nothing they could do about it. They said the sealing would take an entire day, but it only took him a couple of hours and it cost me $350.00, he initially told me it would cost $300.00.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Created a new patio in the back of my house and sealed it. The patio was done really great, however they used my water and hose and broke my hose nozzle causing me to have to buy a new nozzle, otherwise the job went very well.

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2015

B

RATED

09/01/2015

The work went great. 3D was very quick to come out and conduct a site inspection, create an estimate and provide it.  When we wanted updates to the proposal, they were again very quick to come out, update it and deliver it.  When we wanted to start work, we paid a deposit and they were very prompt, scheduling within a week or so, did great work on schedule and had no issue.   They weren't professi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Provider removed and replaced a portion of our driveway as well as parts of our walkway and created a pad for my grill.  

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2015

Services Offered

CONCRETE DRIVEWAYS, APRONS, PATIOS, GARAGE FLOORS, STEPS & VARIOUS TYPES OF WALKS; STAMPED, AGGREGATE & COLORED CONCRETE. Pre-Existing concrete restorations (overlays); commercial concrete; concrete maintenance along with all decorative and traditional concrete. We also offer snow and ice control services during the winter months.

Services Not Offered

Please ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
NO
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.