Adam's Water Treatment Inc

A156 REVIEWS

• Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

7736 E Monticello Way

Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Description

We have been in the water treatment business since 1989, we offer very fair pricing, free estimates and free water analysis. Active military families receive free service calls. We are pleased to announce that we won the Angie's List 2012 and 2013 and 2014 Super Service Award....

Verified Reviews

156 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Water Filtration and Softening (152)Plumbing (37)Water Heaters (5)Flooring Sales and Installation (1)Handyman Services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews
A

RATED

11/19/2018

Adam was very knowledge on water treatment and patiently answered all my questions over several phone calls. His technician John showed up the next days on-time and put in my new system. Adma's prices were very fair and the components he put in were top quality. I would definitely recommend him for your future water treatment needs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water softener

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $1,450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

A

RATED

10/31/2018

they were on time, the work done looks good

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace chlorinater and filter tank

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2018

A

RATED

10/27/2018

Phenomenal. Reliable. Honest. Thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair a water softener.

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2018

A

RATED

01/16/2018

We have been using Adam for years. Adam is knowledgeable and professional. He does a great job and we would recommend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Filtration System

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2018

A

RATED

09/25/2017

From the first interaction to the job completion, first class start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener and secondary system to remove sulphur and other contaminants.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2017

A

RATED

08/10/2017

Adam is always easy to talk to on the phone and it was easy to set up an appointment. Jason came on time, was knowledgeable about my equipment and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. Everything works again. I asked maintenance questions, all of which Jason happily and thoroughly answered. We've used Adam's before and are happy to continue doing so.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water softener was not working.

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

A

RATED

06/15/2017

Adam called me back same day, was at my house the next day to evaluate the problem and was done 1 day later. He is personable, neat and charged a fair price. Besides fixing the problem with my chlorinator, he changed the filters and membrane in my reverse osmosis system. Quick, efficient, and responsive, I will definitely hire him again. And I recommend him to everyone in the northwest suburbs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water pressure was very bad.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $613

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

05/30/2017

We've been using Adam for years. He does a great job and is reasonably priced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reverse osmosis system upkeep.

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2017

A

RATED

05/28/2017

Great value / professional installation using best electronic controller on the market / excellent service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water needed to be tested and new water softener installed

CATEGORY water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2017

A

RATED

05/28/2017

They showed up on time and did exactly what they promised to do. They replaced the old water softener. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 20years old water softener

CATEGORY water softeners

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2017

Services Offered

Water softeners. Drinking filters replacement. Repair. Iron, sulfur & bacteria removal. Chlorination. Hydrogen peroxide. Sump pumps.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.