Mr. Handyman Metro East

A 188 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1309 Vandalia St

Collinsville, IL 62234

Description

One call does it all!! .Mr. Handyman is the largest employer of home repair contractors in U.S. and Canada. For more than 15 years we've consistently hired experienced, reliable employees whose skills are further refined through technical and customer service training. All of our handyman service technicians are licensed and insured for your safety and theirs. That means you'll receive consistently high quality work from safe, reliable, professional handymen. Mr. Handyman's professionals arrive in nationally-recognized uniforms and branded vans that are stocked with every tool they'll need. Our on-time record is second to none, and we arrive ready to work. One phone call to Mr. Handyman hires professionals who complete your entire "To Do" list. Every task whether major or minor home repair is prioritized according to your needs. For all your major and minor home repair needs, call Mr. Handyman today!...

Verified Reviews

188 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
159
B Rated
12
C Rated
6
D Rated
1
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
handyman (156)plumbers (27)woodworking (20)gutter cleaning (16)electrician (16)door installation (12)home remodeling (9)pressure washing (9)drywall (9)decks & porches (8)ceiling fan installation (7)lighting (7)
Showing 1-10 of 188 reviews
A

RATED

01/08/2021

Excellent job at a reasonable price! Was able to schedule same day service. Ralph was on time and completed the job....well done! Will use Mr. Handyman again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace smoke/CO detectors

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $207

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We strive too provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future for any projects that you may have for us. We will share your feedback with Ralph. Darla, Owner
A

RATED

12/01/2020

Bob came out and provided an estimate which included options for completing the work. Once the work was scheduled he arrived on time and courteous, as usual. New security light of our choosing was installed in our backyard and a GFI outlet were installed in the garage in under an hour. We have used Mr. Handyman Metro East for several projects at our home and continue to use them because of their p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install security light and GFI outlet

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback about your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We love hearing praise from our customer and are sincerely happy to know that we reached our goal of providing quality work and excellent customer service to you. We hope you will remember Mr. Handyman the next time you are in need. Thanks again, Michelle, CSR
A

RATED

11/10/2020

Cory showed up right on time and was methodical in his work. Everything was totally cleaned up afterward. I am pleased with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had a vanity mirror/light and a garbage disposal installed

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,lighting,air duct cleaning

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are very proud of our experienced technicians and their abilities. We will let Kory know that you were happy with him and the services provided. We love to share this information with our employees at our staff meetings. Our goal is complete customer satisfaction. We look forward to taking care of your next project for you. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
A

RATED

11/10/2020

I hired Mr. Handyman to replace a shower faucet. The co-owner, Bob, came out for the estimate as well as the job itself and he was wonderful. He was punctual, professional, and kind, and most of all he did a great job! You could tell he's amassed a lot of knowledge in this profession because it showed in the quality of work he performed. I would absolutely hire this company again and plan to for f...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower faucet replacement

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the wonderful review! Bob is wonderful and has over 35 years in the trades and is the most knowledgeable person I have ever met when it comes to home improvements/repairs or even building homes. We look forward to taking care of your future projects and appreciate you sharing your experience with Mr. Handyman of Metro East and leaving such an amazing review. Si...
A

RATED

10/19/2020

Great—Dylan & Matt had to work around the rain interruption, but they managed to get finished same day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-stain deck

CATEGORY decks

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We cannot thank you enough for this wonderful review! It is comments like this, that make our day. It was a pleasure working with you and we cannot thank you enough for the business. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
B

RATED

10/19/2020

There were some issues with the project but Mr. Handyman worked with us to get them resolved to our satisfaction. There was no delay in getting it done and they worked within my schedule. I am very pleased with the way the project has worked out and I highly recommend Mr. Handyman.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing,air duct cleaning

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review. We work hard to ensure each customer receives the best possible service, and we are happy to help you! It is unfortunate that sometimes we have to return with plumbing jobs to ensure no leaking. We guarantee our work for 1 year and look forward to taking care of your next project. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Excellent. I called 6 places and only Mr Handyman would help. The office staff was so helpful and worked to get us help. The repairman that came out was very professional and knowledgeable. As importantly he was very considerate of my elderly father. Wonderful service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix gasline

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback about your recent service from Mr. Handyman of Metro East. We love hearing praise from our customers and are sincerely happy to know that we have reached our goal of providing quality work, and excellent customer service to you. We hope you will remember us the next time you are in need. Sincerely, Darla, Owner
A

RATED

10/06/2020

Excellent work and very polite. He wore a mask all the time in the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace light fixtures, other small jobs.

CATEGORY electrician,gutter cleaning,gutter repair,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to take care of your project. We strive to provide our customers with the highest quality of service and craftsmanship. Thank you for allowing us to work in your home and we look forward to hearing from you in the future for your upcoming projects. Our goal is to keep our employees and community safe and we take following CDC guidelines very seriously. Sincerely, Darl...
F

RATED

09/22/2020

Never happened. They called me numerous times and after we finally connected they informed me it would be months before they could do work because if sick employees. If they were in such bad shape why didn't they just leave a message they couldn't do the work instead of calling and calling!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two doors go mount and install tile

CATEGORY flooring contractor,air duct cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

F

RATED

08/07/2020

He was a no show even after rescheduling.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Contracted baseboards

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Good morning Mr. [Member Name Removed], I apologize, but we do not show you as being in our system, meaning we have never had anything scheduled for you. If you would like to reach out to me to discuss, feel free to contact me at 618-659-5055. Thank you, Darla, Owner

Services Offered

Handyman, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Drywall, Windows, Door Installation, Electrical, Plumbing, Light Fixture, Gutter Cleaning, Deck Construction, Painting, Picture Hanging, Furniture Assembly, Landscaping, Fascia, Soffit, Siding, Roof Repairs, Power Washing.

Services Not Offered

Full roof replacements, Carpet Installation, HVAC.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes