Vanguard Plumbing And Sewer Inc

A 245 Reviews

Founded 2009 • Angie's List since June 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 055-043043
  • Trade License Locale
  • State of Illinois
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Public Health
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

4352 N Kenneth Ave

Chicago, IL 60641

Description

At Vanguard we focus on providing quality service and products combined with honesty, integrity and fair prices. Ask for Angie's List Discounts. Our company is fully licensed, bonded & insured. At Vanguard Plumbing we make sure You know the price ahead of time. Additional email - vanguardplumbing@gmail.com. Additional DBAs - Vanguard Sewer and Drain Service, Vanguard Plumbing & Sewer, Vanguard Plumbing And Sewer....

Verified Reviews

244 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
226
B Rated
7
C Rated
1
D Rated
4
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
plumber (240)drain cleaning (44)well and water pump (15)sewer cleaning (14)water heater repair and installation (13)tile installation (5)drain pipe installation (4)gas leak repair (3)hvac repair (2)house painting (2)
Showing 1-10 of 244 reviews
A

RATED

05/08/2020

I have used Vanguard plumbing 3 times and everytime they have done very quality work. Most recently my sewer drain was backing up and it turned out that the city pipe in the street was broken. Vanguard setup a meeting with city inspector and provided evidence of the problem and it got taken care of.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Sewer Drain Backup

CATEGORY ceramic tile, plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

A

RATED

04/25/2020

I’ve had Vanguard plumbing out twice. They have been professional, thorough, provided options and prompt. I would recommend them for your plumbing needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater and sink clog

CATEGORY ceramic tile, plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2020

A

RATED

04/17/2020

Jan and his team were great. Took the time to answer my questions. They were on time and came in under the estimate because it didn’t take as long to complete the work. Would definitely hire them again and would recommend to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repositioned an ejector pump

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

A

RATED

04/13/2020

Let's talk about the amazing service and value that Jan and his team put on customer satisfaction. When I first reached out to Jan about a new sump pump and backup install he requested pictures so he can accurately provide an estimate. I loved this because it allowed me to get an idea of what I am going to need to invest without wasting any time having someone come to my house. Within minutes I ha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sump Pump and Backup Install

CATEGORY plumbing, wells

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

Images

Photo for Vanguard Plumbing And Sewer Inc - 4352 N Kenneth Ave, Chicago, IL - 38495410
A

RATED

04/04/2020

Vanguard was terrific - prompt and did a fantastic job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak and clog in kitchen.

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2020

A

RATED

03/20/2020

Jan responded very quickly and dispatched a team to my house. Work completed timely and in good quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair minor leak and fix leaking faucets in bathrooms.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

A

RATED

03/16/2020

plumbers who came were punctual, professional, and communicated very well. The quoted price for the water heater replacement was slightly higher than another plumber I contacted but I decided to go with Vanguard because they seemed like a more professional outfit, and I felt they would be better equipped to handle the situation if the job proved more complicated than you would expect. They finishe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace water heater, replace gas valve with a slow leak

CATEGORY water heater repair, gas leak repair

COST $2,260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

03/13/2020

Overall, I had a positive experience with Vanguard Plumbing. My toilet finally started showing its age and needed to be rebuilt. Plumbers arrived on time and stuck to the agreed-upon proposal of time-to-complete the job as well the total cost of labor and parts (so there were no unexpected surprises when the work was finished).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace toilet angle valve, rebuild (with all new parts) and reinstall toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $730

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

A

RATED

03/11/2020

Great! Chris and George did an excellent job. They kept me abreast of the project as it progressed and were very tidy at the end!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace utility sink faucet, washing machine valves, separation valves and sections of copper water pipes, including air chambers.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,007

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

02/25/2020

Jan and his team are top notch. They can handle anything, I'm very happy with the quality of their work. Jan is very responsive and will answer any questions - he doesn't try to up-sell and is very honest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Work on tub faucet, shower, and new sump pump/ejector pit).

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

Services Offered

Residential And Light Commercial, Leak Repairs, Faucets, Water Heaters, Dispensers, Recirculating Pumps, Filtration Systems, Toilet Repair, Garbage Disposals, Ejector, Sump Pumps, Battery Backup, Gas Line Installation, Drain Cleaning, Rehabs, Bathrooms Additions, Power Rodding, Camera Inspections & Code Violations.

Services Not Offered

Heavy Commercial & Industrial Plumbing, New Construction

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes