The Galaxy's Finest Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning

A 1528 Reviews

Founded 1979 • Angie's List since October 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
5:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Monday
5:55 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 5:45 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:05 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 4:55 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 2:45 PM

Company Contact

-

Chicago, IL 60657

Description

Please CALL (773) 202-1900.One owner operation with an experienced partner. WE total 63 years experience. WE have more "A" rated reviews than any other company has TOTAL reviews. My website is …. THEGALAXYSFINEST.COM …. you can get any and all pricing info from there should you not call. We now have 5233 reviews and are a TRUE 1 truck operation, so you can't go wrong! 10% OFF TO A-LIST MEMBERS. I've been cleaning carpets since I was 15 years-old which means I have 42 years experience to share with you, so give me a call! NOBODY WITH AN OLD BROKEN DOWN MACHINE WILL BE COMING TO YOUR HOME. WE DO NOT provide service TO MOST HIGH-RISE BUILDINGS. We concentrate on only doing residential jobs. WE PROVIDE YOU WITH THE MOST INCREDIBLE JOB YOU WILL EVER RECIEVE. Call my competition and ask if the owner of the company will be performing the job! I CAN AND WILL HAPPILY give you an accurate price when you CALL ME .... I cannot via E-mail. Again please CALL me, or go to my website for prices. E-mails most likely will be answered with a "Please call me at (773) 202-1900."...

Verified Reviews

1528 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1406
B Rated
66
C Rated
25
D Rated
14
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
carpet cleaning (1323)upholstery cleaning (393)oriental rug cleaning (175)water and smoke damage (39)upholstery (19)mattress store (3)air duct cleaning (55)carpet installation (48)floor cleaning (8)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1528 reviews
A

RATED

09/01/2020

I can't recommend Jeff and his company enough. Our carpets look brand new. He was knowledgeable, friendly, kind and most importantly trustworthy. He has earned my business for life. It's crazy when a carpet cleaner is the best part of your day. I NEVER write reviews but Jeff was so fantastic I had to do one. HIRE HIM!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

A

RATED

06/24/2020

Jeff did a wonderful job cleaning the carpets in our 4 story townhome. It is a not an easy job with lots of stairs and it all looked great when he was done. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You! What's the fun with easy? Glad I could help get the place back in shape for you.
A

RATED

06/04/2020

Jeff is a professional carpet cleaner. From my expereince with him; he cares about your satisfaction and doing a great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet Cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2020

A

RATED

05/25/2020

Jeffrey Kilmer did an excellent job cleaning two couches and several large room rugs. Very personable and professional. The cost was more than fair. Something important to me is there was no mess left behind (wet footprints, dirty water, etc.) I highly recommend Galaxy's Finest. I had him add me to his call reminder list to have my rugs cleaned yearly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two couches and several large rugs cleaned, sanitized and protected

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning,oriental rug cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2020

A

RATED

05/21/2020

Excellent work and service. My rugs look completely renewed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 Oriental Rugs Cleaning

CATEGORY oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

A

RATED

04/01/2020

Arrived on time, incredibly personable and professional service, performed in a timely manner, explained what was to be expected! Communication was first rate. Will definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/23/2020

A

RATED

01/18/2020

Jeff always does outstanding work. He was able to work around our schedule, too. The carpet looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

COST $678

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It's always a treat to see you and the way you prep is beyond anything I could ask for!
A

RATED

10/27/2019

Absolutely awesome! This was the second time we've had Galaxy's Finest out and they are great...they actually are underselling themselves, they are the *universe's* finest carpet cleaning!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning of entire condo carpets, two sofas+three chairs+two rugs

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Wonderful. Such a joy to work with. Showed up early. Worked hard and got the work done quickly. Followed up to make sure everything was to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rug cleaning and coach

CATEGORY carpet cleaners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your repeat business! It's a pleasure to perform work for you!
F

RATED

10/04/2019

When I called to book, Jeff (owner?) answered. He was pleasant enough, but the conversation turned strange almost immediately - as if he wasn't interested in handling my business... I told him I had a small job (a chair/ottoman and a small loveseat (newly-purchased resale, so needed a deeper cleaning). Before I went further with my info, he immediately told me he does not do high rises, so I said ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Upholstery Cleaning

CATEGORY upholstery cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I contracted the flu the day before her appointment and let her know NOT to count me out, as I would do everything possible to get the job done the next day. I didn’t want to call her the morning of the appointment and pull her off so I wanted to give her a heads up on what was happening. The fact I have eye issues that are being treated is a very real fact of life and I do Jobs at 7 AM so I can g...

Services Offered

Cleaning- Carpet. Upholstery. & Oriental Rugs. Sanitizing. Pet Odor Removal. Mattress Cleaning & Sanitizing. Bed Bug Solutions. Fogging. Water Damage & Flood Restoration.

Services Not Offered

Furniture Moving & Email Estimates.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No