TAPIA'S WORKS Inc.

B125 REVIEWS

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since March 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

6100 N Oakley Ave Flr 2

Chicago, IL 60659

Description

Welcome to "Tapia's Works Inc" This is a family business since 1998, Walter Tapia "owner" start to operate, with his brother's, doing the best work in painting Tapia's works don't work with no subcontractor or part time worker, the cost is determined by the job, Remodeling homes in Chicago and suburb for nearly 15 years Our unique design process is " client-centric" being both consultative & collaborative-our goal is to deliver designs and finished projects that represent your vision & your lifestyle, no additional travel charges, no additional service charges , references available, Mobile phone (773) 961-5262 office (773) 615-3870 email: tapiasworks@ yahoo.com more info: www.tapiasworks.com or tapiasworks.jimb.com...

Verified Reviews

125 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
116
B Rated
1
C Rated
3
D Rated
3
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (121)Drywall (19)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (16)Exterior Painting (12)Handyman Services (6)Plaster (4)Ceramic Tile (2)Pressure Washing (2)Wallpaper (2)Interior Design and Decorating (1)
Showing 1-10 of 125 reviews
A

RATED

10/02/2019

The entire process was easy and timely.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Closet patched and painted. Ceiling painted

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

04/27/2019

Very professional, great to work with, reasonable price, and excellent work overall. Would hire again for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete ceiling painting for loft-style condo

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

A

RATED

03/16/2019

Walter and the guys were fantastic! They were very prompt, professional and the painting looks phenomenal. They finished the work very quickly. We would definitely recommend them to others and we would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2019

A

RATED

08/17/2017

Walters team completed all project bid work timely, with high quality. His team is easy to work with and responsible in showing when scheduled to perform work. During phases of completion and at project end, Walter quality checked each area in a walk-around to be certain I was happy with the finished result. I would utilize Tapias again for my maintenance needs in my condo.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Closet removal, painting, wallpaper removal, tile installation, plastering, drapery removal, deck staining/refinishing, closet component disassembly and assembly, trim.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, drywall, plastering, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

A

RATED

07/18/2017

Wonderful. A complete pleasure to work with Walter. He was patient, honest, thorough, and painstaking.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairing and painting walls and radiator

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello: [Member Name Removed]
F

RATED

06/29/2017

DO NOT HIRE THESE PAINTERS, IT'S NOT WORTH THE FRUSTRATION AND HEADACHE! The proposal received from one of the painters apparently was priced too low according to the owner, so although they honored the original price, the owner was trying to make it up by up-charging every add-on. Their price was not too low as I received 3 other proposals and they were in the same price range. They cut corners e...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tapia's work painted the interior of about 2,000 sf, then needed another 1,000 sf painted as stage 2 project. They never arrived for the stage 2 project.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $6,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2017

A

RATED

05/04/2017

Walter and his crew were easy to work with and professional. Estimate and work appointments were made quickly. Work was

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired drywall and painted nursery, master bathroom, guest bathroom and a hallway.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2017

A

RATED

01/08/2017

Walter was responsive, directly involved in supervising the work and a professional. He also provided helpful suggestions. He responded well to changes in scope and accommodated our additional requests for a reasonable price. He will be the first person I recommend to anyone looking for quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted several interior rooms and doors (75% of a 1600 sqf house), performed minor carpentry to prep for painting, also painted and prepped exterior portico.

CATEGORY woodworking, house painters, interior painters

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello: [Member Name Removed] Is always a pleasure working for you and your wife, we will be waiting for the next project. inside or outside not a problem. Thank you again. Walter Tapia
A

RATED

12/03/2016

Perfect! They were quick to respond, easy to work with. They were very professional, they prepared and cleaned everything after they were done. I was very pleased with the end result and yes I will use them again. Very pleased!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have an old Bungalow with plaster walls in need of repair. They removed the plaster wall that needed repair and replaced with dry wall. I also had them paint the entire kitchen.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello: [Member Name Removed] Thank you for the opportunity , working for you was a pleasure. Walter
A

RATED

11/07/2016

Walter & his crew were awesome. We got so many compliments on how well the job was done. Flawless work & great service, I highly recommend. Walter responds promptly & services were rendered in the time we talked for initially. Prepping & cleaning afterwards were done to the tee. Very easy to work with & the price is very reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting of walls & baseboards for about 2000 square feet.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello: [Member Name Removed]and [Member Name Removed]Working for you is a pleasure, I hope see you soon when you return to Chicago to working for you again. Thank you, for the opportunity WALTER

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, Installing Drywall, Plastering and, Primer. Wallpaper removal and installed, Ceilings, Walls and Trim Repairs Carpenter, Stripping, refinishing wood Deck staining

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.