T&D Electrical LLC

A 360 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since January 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

3344 W Irving Park Rd

Chicago, IL 60618

Description

T&D Electrical is an experienced contractor that provides electrical services at reasonable prices to the Chicagoland area. From new construction commercial and industrial installations to rewiring your home we offer a wide range of services. At T&D Electrical quality and professionalism is our first priority....

Verified Reviews

360 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
336
B Rated
14
C Rated
3
D Rated
4
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
electrical (355)lighting (95)ceiling fan installation (24)landscape lighting (6)home security system (7)gutter installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 360 reviews
A

RATED

10/22/2020

Rodrigo and T&D Electrical more than lived up to their glowing reviews. Very impressed with the professionalism and knowledge, In fact, I've already arranged to bring back Rodrigo for another job. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a dimmer switch, troubleshoot another dimmer and deal with a faulty keypad.

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so glad you had a good experience with Rodrigo, and we definitely look forward to working with you again in the future! Thanks so much for your review, and your business - we really appreciate it!
A

RATED

10/19/2020

Great work, on short notice, excellent service and polite throughout

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lighting fixture removed, outlet placed, switches removed

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It is always great to hear such positive feedback and we thank you for taking the time to review us!
A

RATED

10/09/2020

Great job, lots of communication, very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new lights fixtures in front of a comercial building.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so grateful for your feedback and we look forward to many years of working together!
A

RATED

10/09/2020

Very well and my house is 100 years old.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New outlet installed and he installed a new wall light fixture

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love working on these beautiful older homes and treating them with the TLC they deserve! Thank you so much for reaching out to us!
A

RATED

10/05/2020

Was able to replace both Outlets fairly quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced outside electrical outlets

CATEGORY electrician

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for both the review and your business! We really appreciate it !
A

RATED

09/29/2020

The services & work performed by T&D Electric / Rodrigo were superb. He took the time to explain the issues, options under code and helped us understand the steps involved. He performed the work efficiently and with great skill. I would hire them again and recommend them to others. Quality electrical work is so important and T&D delivers!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired T&D Electrical to address electrical issues discovered during a home inspection, Rodrigo was the electrician assigned. He did a great job -- arrived as scheduled, conducting the repair work efficiently and well. We hired T&D again, Rodrigo, to repair some additional items after the move-in took place. Again, an excellent job.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I cannot tell you how much we appreciate you taking the time to review our company following your appointments with us! I will pass this feedback along to Rodrigo and we really look forward to working with you again very soon!
A

RATED

09/18/2020

Work was done in a very professional manner. The price was below what others were charging and the electrician made sure I was aware of what he was doing and taking all necessary steps to make sure the job was complete.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had to have outdoor outlets removed.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for leaving a review, we are so glad you were happy with the work! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future!
A

RATED

09/18/2020

Overall had a fantastic experience with T&D Electrical. The previous company I used I felt over charged. Prices were fair and the work was superior. I have already hired T&D to come out and do more work, Thanks again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install Pendant lights

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much for the kind review! We are definitely looking forward to working with you again in the future.
A

RATED

09/07/2020

We needed to replace a broken outside outlet and replace a light fixture that hadn't been working for a long time. I had purchased much of the hardware needed for the job, and Rodrigo had no trouble getting it all to work. As with any job involving an older house, there was more work needed than I anticipated, but the overall charge was more than reasonable. I would definitely hire them again for ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repairing a backyard outlet and installing new light fixture

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it! It's always great to hear that people are happy with the work we do and we look forward to the next opportunity to work together
A

RATED

08/07/2020

T&D was very prompt to respond, showed up the next business day after the request, came when they said. and promptly replaced a blown outdoor electrical socket. We would work with them again next time we have a need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a blown outdoor electrical socket on our deck.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $176

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company, we really do appreciate it!

Services Offered

Electrical system installation, repair & replacement. Rewiring. Trenching. Bucket truck. Generators. Lighting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No