Reebie Storage & Moving Co- Allied Vanlines

B 123 Reviews

Founded 1880 • Angie's List since November 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • ILCC MC: 3605
  • Trade License Locale
  • Illinois
  • Trade License Authority
  • Illinois Commerce Commission
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2325 N Clark St Suite 300

Chicago, IL 60614

Description

Reebie Storage & Moving Co is the Oldest and Most Respected Moving Co in Chicago. Serving the Chicagoland area since 1880. While we continue to move forward with new technologies and innovations, our mission remains unchanged: "Respect and protect our client's belongings." it's our promise to you, a promise we've been keeping for well over a centry. Additional DBAs - Rebbie Storage & Moving, Reebie Storage & Moving Co., Reebie/Allied Van Lines Agent....

Verified Reviews

123 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
90
B Rated
14
C Rated
5
D Rated
4
F Rated
10
Read reviews by category
moving (121)storage unit (22)
Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
A

RATED

02/16/2019

Reebie Moving Company made our move so much more manageable. Jackie and Linda were amazing, as was our driver, Al, and his crew. Everyone we came in contact with from Reebie was amazingly helpful. Prior to us hiring Reebie, we had hired a HORRENDOUS company who made our lives and the start of this move so unmanageable. Reebie came in and saved the day! Will definitely use them again!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from Chicago to Las Vegas

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

A

RATED

07/12/2018

Reebie moved me and my family from Palatine to Lake Zurich. We had to store some items for a time while staging the home and everything was moved in one day. The process was seamless. I cannot say enough good things about this company and while we don't intend to move again anytime soon I would definitely use Reebie again and will tell all our friends to use them as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Services

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2016

A

RATED

07/06/2018

Great. Mother Nature was not kind and we moved in and out in 1 day. The movers had a great attitude despite the conditions. I would highly recommend Omar's team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving in and out of home

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/22/2018

A

RATED

07/06/2018

Perfect. Fred & Cheryl Hiles would like to thank Matthew Shore, district manager and Frank Russell, driver for being extremely helpful, kind and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving furniture from Bourbonnais IL to The Villages FL

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2018

A

RATED

07/05/2018

Start to finish, the entire process was fantastic. I’ve moved with other companies before but never again. Brandon and the entire Reebie team were great from start to finish. The quote was spot on, they called to confirm, crew showed up on time and nothing was damaged.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved Locally.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

A

RATED

06/26/2018

It went great, smooth transaction, Brandon Capshaw was a big help with setting everything up for me. I will use them again if need be. I will let my family and friends know also!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from one side of town to the other.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear everything went smoothly and Brandon was a big help. -Team Reebie
A

RATED

06/22/2018

Fantastic. Reebie showed up on time, and made everything look easy. The four man crew worked careful and fast, and anytime I had a question or needed something, someone responded right away. We were moving homes, so it was a big day for us. I feel like I have to provide a negative comment too, but I just don't have one. Great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home move.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2018

A

RATED

06/22/2018

Exceeded expectations. Quick, professional and efficient with nothing broken or lost. Done in three hours as estimated. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving furniture

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2018

A

RATED

06/21/2018

It was a great experience. The crew was on time Very courteous, professional and friendly. They worked very quickly and efficiently. I would recommend Reebie to anyone I know who plans to move in the future

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving my household

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2018

A

RATED

06/20/2018

I have moved with Reebie Storage & Moving Co. three times and each experience has been outstanding. Bill Ruecking has been a pleasure to work with and made the entire process a breeze. Ivan, as well as our other movers, were professional, respectful, hard workers and quick. I would recommend Reebie's services to everyone I know and couldn't imagine using any other company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Services

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

Services Offered

Local, Interstate & International Moving, Packing & Storage.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details