JUNK Relief

A 648 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since February 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

2010 W Fulton St Suite F-252

Chicago, IL 60612

Description

Need to get rid of some junk? At Junk Relief, we have the answer to all of your junk removal needs, no matter how big or small. Whether you need one couch removed or an entire building cleared out, we can help. Take advantage of the junk removal leader in the Chicago land area. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

648 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
619
B Rated
18
C Rated
7
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
hauling (627)trash removal (98)excavating (13)dumpster rental (10)moving (1)
Showing 1-10 of 648 reviews
A

RATED

06/11/2020

It went well. I emailed Junk Relief with a description of the service needed, and they scheduled a pick-up within a 2 hour window the following day. On the day of pick-up, the movers called 30 minutes ahead of their arrival, and arrived on time. The whole thing lasted not more than 5 minutes, and they accepted cash or credit card payment on-site, which was convenient. I'm sure if you have a really...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Disposal of Large Sofa from 3 story Apt.

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services,moving companies

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/28/2020

A

RATED

05/14/2020

Great! They arrived when they said they would, very friendly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dispose of carpet and some other items

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

I love Team JUNK Relief! I reached out via email and Jake Ward was very responsive and helpful; I was able to get on the schedule quickly. Howard and Q came by to pick up my "stuff" - they are two of the nicest guys you'll ever meet and were incredibly professional and fast! What a really terrific experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of a large rug, TV, bedding and pillows

CATEGORY dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2020

A

RATED

03/23/2020

Great. A little pricey, but efficient and easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home ice rink removal.

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

A

RATED

03/20/2020

Called in the afternoon, they came right on time the next morning. Very helpful, efficient. An excellent service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removing a very heavy old TV set

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

A

RATED

05/24/2019

It went great. They were courteous, on time. They even picked up a few items at a relatives a few blocks away. No extra cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling away furniture and misc items.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/24/2019

A

RATED

03/12/2019

I called Joe on Monday afternoon and got a very reasonable quote, with no extra charges for stairs (the quote was lower than other quotes for comparable services I found online). I arranged for pick up the first thing Tuesday morning. As promised, Mark called a half hour before arrival. They carried one TV up from the basement and carried the other TV down from the second floor. Mark even gave us ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had two old TVs we couldn't lift that needed to be properly recycled.

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2019

A

RATED

11/08/2018

They were fast, efficient, and on time. They do charge considerably extra for screens and hazerdous waste, so you may want to find your local municipal hazzard center and take that there yourself.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauled away junk from basement

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2018

A

RATED

07/13/2018

These guys are great. Moved furniture and put back in its place after work finished. I would hire them back in a second!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove wall to wall carpeting

CATEGORY garbage collection,hauling services

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

A

RATED

06/11/2018

It went very well overall! They were a little late but called ahead to let me know. I had all the junk contained to a garage and backyard. They worked well to try to fit the items as compact as they could in the back of the truck. In the end, they completely filled their truck so full they needed to tie it down with a tarp. I was able to say good bye to 23 years worth of junk!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling away more than 15 cubic yards of various small and large objects as well as lots of garbage.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $555

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2018

Services Offered

Residential and commercial junk removal, demolition, construction debris removal, basement, whole house, warehouse & office clean outs.

Services Not Offered

Dumpsters, roll-offs. We use our own trucks and crew to load your debris for you and immediately remove it from your property.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes