Chicago Appliance Service Co - Chicago Suburban

A 852 Reviews

Founded 1957 • Angie's List since October 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5631 N Fairview Ave

Chicago, IL 60631

Description

Chicago Appliance Service has been providing prompt, professional appliance repair service at affordable prices to customers since 1957. We repair standard residential through commercial grade appliances - both freestanding & built-in units & we work on old & new models alike. We offer FREE estimates with repair service. (Service charges will be required on estimates for front load washers, stackable washers & dryers, and high-end refrigerators, ranges and dishwashers due to lengthy technical time.) 24/7 Live operators available to take service calls. Ask about Angie's List discount. We provide professional repair service on most makes & models of major appliances incl: refrigerators, freezers, dishwashers, ovens, ranges, microwaves, washers, dryers, & disposals. We repair Whirlpool, Kenmore, Maytag, Sears, Frigidaire, LG, Samsung, Sub-Zero, Bosch, Kitchen-Aid, Amana and many other brands - See our website for complete list. We do not service appliances manufactured by Haier, Astor, or Fisher & Paykel. We service CERTAIN Meile, Wolf and Viking appliances. Please call us to check on your model. We do not offer after hours emergency service. IF FOR ANY REASON YOU ARE NOT SATISFIED WITH OUR SERVICE, PLEASE CONTACT THE OWNER - AL @ 773 968 5015 - PRIOR TO MAKING A REVIEW.Serving Portions of Chicago: Central*, North, Near West and South/Southwest. Suburbs: North, Northwest, Near West, and certain Western, Southwestern and Southern suburbs. We offer refrigeration/freezer repair in extended areas. *Due to certain repair requirements we are unable to provide service to the entire area. Please call us @ 773-631-5151 to confirm that we can provide service to your address. No subs. Phone calls preferred at 773-631-5151. Can be texted @ 773 968 5015. CALL US @ 773 631 5151 for FASTEST RESPONSE & SERVICE - DO NOT USE ANGIE'S LIST MESSAGE CENTER. Additional locations in western, northern and southern suburbs. WE DO NOT PROVIDE PLUMBING, HVAC OR SMALL APPLIANCE REPAIR WORK....

Verified Reviews

852 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
793
B Rated
31
C Rated
13
D Rated
4
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (843)small appliance repair (21)plumbing (19)hvac repair (8)dryer vent cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 852 reviews
A

RATED

12/02/2020

Replace a part in the refrigerator that was leaking… What is replaced and all is well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a part in the refrigerator that was leaking

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

A

RATED

11/24/2020

Very excellent. very fast very polite, he called and they had a time frame, he was running late and let me know he was going to be late due to traffic. I appreciated that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired a washer for me.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and your business. We work to provide the best in appliance repair on every call.
A

RATED

11/09/2020

Excellent, fast service. The technitian scheduling process, though, could be done more flexibly and efficiently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oven thermostat fixed

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your business and the review. We apologize for any scheduling issues - we have different technicians serving different areas and with the covid pandemic we have had some set-backs. It is our goal to provide quality professional repair service.
A

RATED

10/26/2020

Technician Elvis was on time, very professional. Diagnosed refrigerator and determined it needed to be replaced. Elvis did not charge for visit. Will call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are pleased that Elvis was able to give you an honest assessment of your appliance - sometimes it makes no sense to invest in an appliance - a new appliance is the best choice.
B

RATED

10/18/2020

The dishwasher needed an expensive part to fix so we decided not to repair, but to buy a new one. The repair person was efficient, friendly, and honest. I would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Portable dishwasher quit cleaning dishes. Needed repair.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and your review. We are pleased that you are happy with the repair service you received.
A

RATED

10/02/2020

I called late afternoon. Rich came promptly the next morning as he said. He found the problem right away and replaced the igniter assembly, Knowing what to look for, he also checked the coils and changed them out as well, as they were showing wear. He then checked the dryer. All good now!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dryer repair-not heating

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Our technicians provide you with thorough, professional, quality repair service on every call - Rich works to make sure that his work is the best and we appreciate your acknowledgement and review.
A

RATED

10/02/2020

The Tech, Julio G. Was prompt, polite, wore face mask. He explained the problem and solution clearly and performed the repair. The only negative comment would be that the repair was expensive but I don’t have any frame of reference. He had to replace the idler assembly. I was more disappointed that I had a repair on a 5 year old machine (Samsung).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clothes dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $323

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your review. We want to make sure that you receive a professional, prompt repair service call that adheres to safety guidelines.
A

RATED

09/29/2020

Julio was excellent, on time, thorough, accommodating. I only wish I didn't have to wait several days for the part, for an older dryer, to come in, but that wasn't the fault of the company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repaired

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are happy that Julio was able to take care of your dryer - thank you for your review.
A

RATED

09/17/2020

Called the company. A rep arrived within a few hours of my call and fixed the oven. I was impressed by the timeliness of the service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas Oven Stopped Working

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review - we strive to provide quality service on every repair service call.
A

RATED

09/12/2020

I am extremely thankful. I called thinking I had a dryer problem and it turned out to be a electric problem that we were able to solve easily. Albert was able to give me the advice through the phone. In the future I know who to call if any other problems come up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the review. Glad we could be of service and it was just a phone call fix.

Services Offered

Professional Repair Service for: Refrigerators, Freezers, Dishwashers, Ovens, Ranges, Washers, Dryers, & Disposals. We offer FREE estimates WITH MOST repairs - CALL US FOR DETAILS. 90 days warranty on parts and labor from the date of service. PLEASE CALL OWNER AL 773 968 5015 w/ ANY ISSUE

Services Not Offered

We do not service appliances manufactured by Haier, Astor, or Fisher Paykiel. We service CERTAIN Meile, Viking, & Wolf appliances. Please call us to check on your model. We do not offer after hours emergency service.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes