A&M Remodeling Co

A 183 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since February 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

7039 W Addison St

Chicago, IL 60634

Description

A&M Remodeling has a full understanding of the importance of your home. We are a company that has respect for all your home repair needs. We will do anything from minor repairs to completely remodel your kitchen, bathroom or any other project you may have. We will consult with you on your remodeling and/or decorating needs. We have a passion on beautifying homes with the customers satisfaction in mind. Call us and we will discuss your particular remodeling or repair needs. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

183 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
167
B Rated
6
C Rated
4
D Rated
4
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
tile installation (112)interior painting (82)drywall repair (76)home remodeling (53)home remodeling (52)flooring (44)handyman (23)woodworking (22)plumber (19)door installation (18)electrician (18)plaster (16)
Showing 1-10 of 183 reviews
A

RATED

08/09/2020

A & M was so great to work with. They were kind, efficient and very communicative. The end result was exactly what I was looking for! Thanks so much.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior, Ceramic Tile, Carpentry - Woodworking

CATEGORY woodworking,interior painters

COST $2,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

A

RATED

08/09/2020

Excellent work; thoughtful planning, conscientious execution and highly professional customer service through entire process

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior, Ceramic Tile, Carpentry - Woodworking

CATEGORY ceramic tile,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

A

RATED

07/22/2020

I rarely write reviews but when I do its because of how overly impressed I was with the company/specialty. I hired A & M Remodeling to paint a few rooms in my house before I put it on the market. i couldnt find anything negative to say about this company if I tried. Martin and his staff were extremely professional. Not only am I pleased with the results, but Martin gave this small project his comp...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

A

RATED

07/20/2020

Martin and his crew worked diligently and completed the job to our satisfaction. We were in constant communication, reviewing progress and milestones. The crew was professional, cleaned up every night after they were done for the day. I highly recommend A&M Remodeling and would hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - Interior, Drywall, Plastering

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

A

RATED

06/11/2020

After troubles w stain, worker quickly regrouped and solved issue Looks great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refinisher for door

CATEGORY doors

COST $759

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

A

RATED

05/26/2020

Just like he said it would. Great job and it was completed within the timeframe we laid out. Thanks again and great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of Interior Condo

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

A

RATED

04/29/2020

Martin and his team are great. Martin checks in with the workers at the beginning and throughout the day and made sure the job was done to my satisfaction before closing things out. I’m very happy and will definitely call them again for other work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall repair and painting

CATEGORY closet systems,plastering,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

A

RATED

04/28/2020

I was very satisfied with A&M Remodeling. They arrived on time and got right to work, fixed the drywall as if it never happened. They needed extra materials for the tub and included it at no charge. Very professional work. Complete and fast!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall

CATEGORY drywall

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2020

A

RATED

04/23/2020

Great! Work completed on time, space looks beautiful. Custom items and details made all the difference.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
carpentry, flooring, paint

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2020

Images

Photo for A&M Remodeling Co - 7039 W Addison St, Chicago, IL - 38554986
A

RATED

04/21/2020

A&M Remodeling did an extraordinary job, given a short-turnaround in difficult circumstances. Beautiful paint job of all the walls in a condo unit, going to lighter-shade from darker shades. Great care and attention to detail was paid. They accomplished this task right on time, greatly relieving the stress of moving. I would certainly use them again, for painting or other tasks. Very skilled team ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

Services Offered

Interior Painting, drywall replacement, ceramic tile plastering, remodeling - general, basements, kitchen & bathroom, all flooring, all moldings and all interior remodeling!

Services Not Offered

All plumbing work is subcontracted.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes