A to Z Electrical Svc

A 103 Reviews

Founded 1967 • Angie's List since September 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • C28781
  • Trade License Locale
  • CHICAGO IL
  • Trade License Authority
  • CHICAGO IL
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20120701
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

5030 W Lawrence Ave

Chicago, IL 60630

Description

Family Owned & Operated. Since 1967, A+ Rating With The BBB. No Subcontractors. Licensed Bonded and Insured. Emergency calls....

Verified Reviews

103 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
79
B Rated
10
C Rated
4
D Rated
3
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
electrician (102)lighting installation (24)ceiling fan installation (12)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
A

RATED

03/10/2020

William was pleasant, professional and did the job quickly. Charged $75 per fixture as quoted. Very pleased with results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install replacement bathroom light fixtures in 2 bathrooms. Also repair wall outlet.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2020

A

RATED

03/05/2020

installation of antique chandeliers from Europe

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Frank and Ron were fantastic. They work closely with me to ensure the install went smoothly and to my liking. Ron has excellent follow up which was very helpful to me. I would highly recommend them for any electrical services going forward.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure. Please feel free to call us anytime and refer us to your friends and family. Once again Thank you we appreciate your Review and your Business.
A

RATED

01/06/2020

The 3 gentlemen (Ron, Frank & Tony) were very courteous, polite, & professional. I had a variety of electrical things that needed repair and (All) was done to my satisfaction. Ron went above what I expected, by going to the store and getting a porch light for me. I truly appreciate him for that additional act of kindness. I am so pleased with their work and would HIGHLY recommend them to others. A...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electricity restored to upstairs rooms, ceiling fan installed

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

COST $725

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure talking with you and I'm glad the our crew was to your satisfaction. Please feel free to call us anytime and refer us to your friends and family. Once again Thank you we appreciate your Review and your Business.
A

RATED

09/28/2019

A to Z was very prompt in responding to my initial phone call, setting up an appointment to look at what I wanted to have done, and performed and completed the project two days later. I was very happy with their service and their very prompt response. I will definitely use them agin for any future electrical work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lighting and electrical installation

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure. We appreciate your business, feel free to refer us to your family, friends, and neighbors. We'll be happy to help them too.
A

RATED

07/03/2019

A to Z made an appointment for the same afternoon (on July 3rd, the afternoon before the holiday), came promptly, fixed the outlet in a very short time, and left the room completely clean!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
One of our electrical outlets had blown, with fiery sparks, burning a hole in our sofa. The Fire Department came and said we were lucky it wasn't worse.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

A

RATED

07/02/2019

Bob fixed our issue quickly and painlessly. Recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wiring problem

CATEGORY electrician

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure. We appreciate your business, feel free to refer us to your family, friends, and neighbors.
A

RATED

06/24/2019

Called before office hours and spoke to Ron. He was patient and professional and got my home back up and running properly. Will recommend highly and will use in the future. Thanks for your help A to Z Electrical service!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electricity

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for these kind words. We appreciate your business, feel free to refer us to your family, friends, and neighbors.
A

RATED

05/31/2019

Beautiful. Very very good. Everything about them was great. Left it back clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new light figure

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the kind words. We appreciate your business. Please feel free to refer us to you friends, family and neighbors.
A

RATED

05/30/2019

Barry came over and gave a quote and was very professional and nice. Ron Frank and Tony performed the work. They were punctual, they were professional, and they were fast. Overall very pleased with the service for these electricians and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of 6 lights and relocating to new home

CATEGORY lighting, ceiling fans

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], we value your great review. Please free to refer us to your family friends and neighbors. And again thank you
A

RATED

05/29/2019

They are wonderful, prompt, clean and I highly recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a bunch of little job, and rewire some electrical for me.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, we value your great review. Please feel free to refer us to your friends family and neighbors.

Services Offered

Residential and commercial rehab, new construction, electrical, upgrades, fuse box replacement, rewiring, outlets installation, switches, fixtures, recessed, undercabinet, outdoor and low voltage lighting, generators, doorbells, intercom systems & panels.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes