West Suburban Appliance Repair

A 91 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since December 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

780 W Armytrail Rd 106

Carol Stream, IL 60188

Description

West Suburban Appliance Repair is a family owned and operated local Appliance repair business. We believe that our customers have a choice to hire any service provider they wish. We assure our customers that by calling us we will strive to exceed their expectations. Our goal at West Suburban Appliance repair is to provide solution to our customer appliance problems at an affordable price, and to build long lasting relationships....

Verified Reviews

91 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
86
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (90)dryer vent cleaning (3)HVAC Companies (3)large appliances (1)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
A

RATED

12/27/2020

West Suburban Appliance Repair was at our house 20 minutes after we called on a Saturday afternoon. We had tried to replace the igniter ourselves, but it was beyond our skills. Eddie was professional and accommodating. He quickly installed the part we supplied. He also reassembled our stove. We will definitely use this company for all of our appliance repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stove Igniter Replaced

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

F

RATED

11/11/2020

It did not happen. They never returned our phone call to set up an appointment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stove burner repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

A

RATED

09/18/2020

They arrived within an hour of our first communication. Fixed the problem with a part they had on their truck, and got it running again before any other repair companies even replied to my request. These guys are real pros!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr.[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time your service experience. We appreciate your positive feedback. We are happy to help at anytime. WSAR team
F

RATED

09/17/2020

I stated my dryer was not working. That it had a F1 error. Also in my request on Angies listThe repair man came looked at my dryer said you have a F1. I can't fix it not worth repair. Charged me $79 for something that could be told over the phone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear customer, our phone agents are not qualified to give estimate over the phone. they are instructed to take your information and add notes to your service order. A visit to your residence is necessary for proper diagnosis and to provide accurate estimates. We wish we can give free estimates, however it does cost resources to send a tech to a home. ( Transportation, gas. insurance. tools...) Our...
A

RATED

08/28/2020

GREAT! I got an appointment promptly, and the technician showed up on time. Eddie was very polite and professional. He was very considerate about not leaving a mess in my house. The cost was reasonable. I would definitely call this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washing machine repair, dryer cleaning

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $205

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our service. Please let us know when you need our help in the future.
A

RATED

06/09/2020

We had a clogged drain line, and Eddie identified the problem quickly, did the repair for a very reasonable price, and everything's working perfectly now...will definitely call them again when I need any appliance repair!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water pooling in refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

A

RATED

03/18/2020

Our experience was excellent; would highly recommend them. Eric was our technician, who was knowledgeable, thorough, and saved us from buying a new dryer. He communicated clearly through the process, ran tests on our dryer's performance and heat levels, and identified a blockage in our duct line. Thanks for the great service and we'll happily share the name with friends and family!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Repair - Running, but clothes not drying

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2020

A

RATED

08/24/2019

Main control board was defective. Eddie had to send it out for re- build. Work was done efficiently and well. Great service, and pricing was lower than expected..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator stopped working

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $344

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

A

RATED

08/21/2019

Eddie to the rescue once again. Can't say enough good comments about Eddie's service and professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ice maker repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

A

RATED

07/25/2019

Eric was very responsive, communicated when needed and kept me posted throughout the job. Very happy with everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Has dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2019

Services Offered

Repair for all major brands of refrigerators, washers, dryers, ovens & garbage disposals. We also offer service and maintenance all major brands of heating and cooling units.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes