Shamrock Heating & A/C

A63 REVIEWS

Founded 1971 • Angie's List since March 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

190 Easy St # C

Carol Stream, IL 60188

Description

Shamrock Heating and Air Conditioning puts our customers first every time, delivering a greater standard of excellence. Our priority is to enhance your familys comfort, health and safety through innovative heating and cooling products, superior technicians and innovative technology. Shamrock Heating and Air Conditioning has proudly serves DuPage and Kane Counties for over 40 years. When you call Shamrock you will get an intelligent customer service representative live on the phone 24 hours a day! Our outstanding customer service, our experience in the HVAC industry is essential to our superb service. Additional phone - (630) 357-7717. Additional contact name - Kathy O'Connor. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

63 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
52
B Rated
2
C Rated
5
D Rated
4
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (62)air duct cleaning (6)water heater repair and installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
A

RATED

11/28/2019

Excellent. The service tech was extremely knowledgeable and found problems I didn't know i had. He repaired and replaced broken parts and both furnaces are now in tip top shape.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 furnaces services

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

A

RATED

04/23/2018

Good price, prompt service, happy with installation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new Humidifier.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to have serviced your home and needs and hope to do so again in the future.
A

RATED

11/25/2017

Very impressed with Shamrock. Called at 8am on Saturday morning and had the service performed by 9am the same day. They did a great job explaining what the problem was and throughly checking other items. Was happy with the service and signed up for their maintenance plan.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspected a leaky furnance and performed general maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $170

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2017

A

RATED

08/16/2017

Did not have part as A/C unit is 30 yrs. old. Returned next day with part. Took a while to figure out how to wire up. Also performed inspection and tune up of unit - 3 hours total .Discovered that night that unit would not shut off. Called next day and someone else came out to figure out the problem. Problem finally resolved after 3 hours. Has been running great since then.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C would not turn on. Found out transformer burned up after turning unit on due to animal chewing through outside wiring.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2017

A

RATED

07/10/2017

We elected to do a recharge only (without finding and repairing the leak) and not put any more money into our old and outdated system. Time will tell if it was a good decision.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recharge our AC condenser.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2017

A

RATED

04/11/2017

Have to return to finish ac due to weather at time of installation

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New furnace and ac

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2016

A

RATED

09/20/2016

They were very professional, thorough, and explained what they are doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning maintenance. in summer and will be back in fall for furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, water heater repair

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2016

A

RATED

06/14/2015

Todd and Chris of Shamrock Heating and Air Conditioning have been wonderful to us. We bought a new heating and air conditioning unit back in 2012. This year the heater started acting sporadically. They came out immediately and determined the circuit board was the problem. They replaced it no charge. We are very pleased with our investment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This past winter, our heater was not working properly. Shamrock came out and determined it was a bad circuit breaker.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2015

A

RATED

08/04/2014

Very well, the tech was friendly and professional and gave me a impression of honesty. However, the price on installing a new system was a bit misleading. The advertised price didn't include labor For the installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete tuneup on A/C and Furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $59

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2012

D

RATED

11/30/2013

Woke up with the house cold. Furnace was out. Spent a good while tinkering with it myself - we have a lousy old furnace. Tried a few things but couldn't figure it out, so I called Shamrock. Glad they were able to get a guy out within a couple of hours on the Saturday of Thanksgiving weekend - no complaints there! It took the technician a while to figure out what was wrong, but eventually he replac...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Made service call to investigate non-functioning furnace. Eventually replaced bad furnace control module.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $496

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2013

Services Offered

Heating & A/C repairs & maintenance, installation of new HVAC equipment & air duct cleaning. Safety inspections, discount club, Energy Saving Central Cooling Systems Installed And Repaired, Expert Troubleshooting And Diagnosis,EPA Registered And Certified Technicians,Strict EPA refrigerant Guidelines Followed,Freon Leak Detection,Service and replacement for all cooling and heating systems,Preventive maintenance,A variety of systems and equipment to fit your budget,Billing by the JOB, not by hour

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.