Hannah's Plumbing & Maintenance

A 692 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since October 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

5413 Walnut Ave, Downers Grove, IL 60515 4421 South Harlem Avenue

Berwyn, IL 60402

Description

For all your plumbing needs call and speak with Greg Hannah Plumbing today. When it comes to great service for your plumbing needs, you can count on the professionalism and value you receive from us. Read about the Greg Hannah Guarantee, about our community support, and the testimonials from our happy customers. Discover why we’re already the trusted choice in thousands of homes and businesses, with over 25 years of fast local service. We are a family owned and operated business with more than 25 years of experience with integrity and pride in our work. You can find someone cheaper but you’ll never find someone better - we serve Chicago, the western suburbs and surrounding towns and areas....

Verified Reviews

692 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
554
B Rated
58
C Rated
27
D Rated
21
F Rated
32
Read reviews by category
plumbing (637)drain cleaning (138)sewer cleaning (62)water heater repair and installation (60)well and water pump (41)gas leak repair (12)drain pipe installation (11)excavating (11)home remodeling (8)water softener installation and repair (7)basement remodeling (6)
Showing 1-10 of 692 reviews
D

RATED

10/26/2020

Plumber from Hannah's Plumbing never showed up at service window. Never called to say running late or to reschedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace leaking pipe under sink.

CATEGORY concrete repair,plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

D

RATED

08/22/2020

I’ve hired this company twice. About 1-2 years ago company sent Angel to replace water heater, add a recirculating pump, and perform some other minor services. He was beyond excellent but no is longer with the company. Based on this initial experience I’ve recommended the company to multiple people over the past couple years. I know for a fact at least a few have hired the company to perform work....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater, pipe removal, gas pipe,

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2020

A

RATED

08/18/2020

replace drains and copper lines throughout

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have worked with Greg Hannah plumbing for three big projects. The first was a couple years ago for a flood remediation system. This spring when many neighbors had water in their basement, mine was dry. Most recently they replaced all of the drains in my two flat, then they replaced the old galvanized pipes with copper. They took the time to answer all of my questions and made sure I was happy with the results. Excellent attention to detail. I would highly recommend Greg Hannah Plumbing.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

A

RATED

07/30/2020

Received estimate hired. Easy process. Everything good. Price was fair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New toilet

CATEGORY concrete repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

F

RATED

07/25/2020

I called and spoke with someone who presented themselves as very professional, thinking it was Greg Hannah himself, not sure. Made an appointment for the following day between 8am and 10am. I told the person over the phone the earlier, the better. I waited all morning and nobody showed. It turns out Tony left a message on my voicemail asking to hear from me before he headed over. Why? I made an ap...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak under Kitchen Sink

CATEGORY concrete repair,plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

this is Greg my tech called you and your phone went to voicemail he left a message at about 8:15 am we do not send out a service tech if no one answered things come up for customer's and then we are the last one they're thanking of we check the number info and he called the number and later in the day I also left a message I think you giving us a F" is not right . Sincerely Greg Hannah
F

RATED

07/20/2020

We called and left a message, but never got a response.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair of water pressure booster pump

CATEGORY concrete repair,wells

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

we don't work on booster pumps and I didn't get a message from you sorry you're having a problem finding someone to help you. Hannah's
A

RATED

05/23/2020

Tony showed up on time and was very professional. His price was fair. I had a home remodel going on and he replaced some bathroom fixtures (vanity, shower, toilet's) and 2 gas valves for the stove and clothes dryer. Tony communicated well and did good work. I would hire Hannah's Plumbing again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new bathroom plumbing fixtures. Replace gas valves

CATEGORY drywall,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/23/2020

A

RATED

04/27/2020

Timely service. Fixed properly the first time. Came in under the estimate. The plumber who did the work was very friendly and knowledgable. Will be bring them back out for some other projects we have been looking at getting completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower Faucet replace

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

A

RATED

04/24/2020

It went well. They showed up in the timeframe communicated. Looked at the situation and provided an estimate and ultimately got the job done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix a kitchen sink leak and replace kitchen sink faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2020

A

RATED

04/14/2020

Angel was very courteous, informative, and detailed. He cleaned up the entire area. Very Efficient!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cracked Sewer Line

CATEGORY drain pipe,sewer cleaning

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for your review we are glad we where able to take care of your problem call any time you have a Plumbing or Drain need . GREG HANNAH

Services Offered

Plumbing - Install, Repairs, Drains & Rooter Service, Water Piping

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes