Beyer Builders Inc

A103 REVIEWS

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since June 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

2545 Spring Creek Rd

Belvidere, IL 61008

Description

Beyer Builders Inc. is an owner operated and service driven business which means better value and greater success for you. A home maintenance and remodeling company that brings over 30 years experience to the building industry. Our team has the experience to turn your dreams into reality. Having the expertise to build new or restyle your home to fit your current and changing needs. Beyer Builders eliminates the need to call a general handyman, plumber, electrician, carpenter or painter to maintain your home. We provide all your home maintenance and remodeling services through one company and one call. We put your mind at ease, knowing your home is being cared for by our team of licensed and insured professionals. Your one trusted source for all your renovation and maintenance needs. Our rates begin at $125.00 for the first hour and $45.00 per every 1/2 hour after plus materials on most jobs. Being a small business we work hard on trying to keep our operating costs down to pass on savings to our customers. We accept Visa and MasterCard credit cards with a small transaction fee of 3.25% added to the total invoice should you choose this method of payment....

Verified Reviews

103 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Handyman Services (83)Doors (28)Plumbing (23)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (22)General Remodeling (21)Interior Painting (16)Electrical (16)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (15)Windows (13)Roofing (13)Drywall (10)Siding (10)

Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
A

RATED

11/27/2019

Quick, efficient and professional quality work was done. Communication about problematic issues encountered and solutions was clear and concise. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete bathroom remodel, construction of a new shower

CATEGORY drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

A

RATED

10/25/2019

Couldn't be happier ! Victor did a excellent job Every little detail was taken care of. Job definitely done well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio door and window installation

CATEGORY handyman service, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

08/14/2019

This is the 3rd project that we have had Beyer Builders do for us and as before they did an excellent job. They are personable and communicate very well, and do a good job overseeing any sub-contractors that they use. They made excellent recommendations on where to go for flooring and tile, cabinets and vanity, etc. They also installed some of the bathroom fixtures we acquired and did quality work...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We remodeled our Bathroom and large laundry room, along with a few other miscellaneous repairs. Both were totally gutted and redone including the floors, cabinets/vanity, countertops, tub/shower, toilets (2) and plumbing, drywall repair, painting, sinks, ceramic tile in shower, new lighting, fixtures, etc.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

A

RATED

07/05/2019

The responded very quickly, set up an appointment in less than a week's time,showed up on time and got the work done. Someone from Beyer's took time on July 4th to inquire about the job and modify their staffing to assure that everything got done. The two workers showed up on time and worked very hard and efficiently to complete everything in three hours. They also made some suggestions which made...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The gutters on my pole barn needed cleaning and adjusting. The downspouts also needed work.

CATEGORY gutter repair, handyman service

COST $315

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2019

A

RATED

12/15/2018

Very well, he will return for minor adjustments.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed ramp

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2018

A

RATED

12/01/2018

I hired Beyer Builders earlier this year for total remodeling of my master bathroom and partial remodeling of another bathroom. I wanted a doorless walk-in shower that would be easy to clean. John Beyer suggested the Onyx product for the entire shower, which has turned out to be perfect. In the other bathroom, he installed an Onyx surround over a new cast iron tub. The plumbers told me that most b...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodeling, deck rebuilding, and smaller jobs.

CATEGORY handyman service, remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2018

A

RATED

10/08/2018

Once the project was started, Beyer Builders coordinated with the concrete contractor, the roofing-siding contractor and the electrical contractor. Beyer Builders managed this coordination effectively so that the project moved forward smoothly. I was pleased with Beyer Builders quality of work and their efficiency.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three season room reconstruction with a flat roof added over a rear entrance way.

CATEGORY concrete repair, electrician, picture framing, roofing, siding, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

COST $25,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2018

A

RATED

05/24/2018

Fast service ,cleaned up after completing work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put in mail box

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2018

A

RATED

02/24/2018

Install went well. There were 2 guys working, 1 in the bathrooms and 1 of them climbed up in the attic. They took care to protect flooring from tracking dirt in and out and cleaned up job area well. Extremely pleased. Some jobs are better left to the professionals.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of 2 bathroom fans. I had purchased the new fans previously.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2018

A

RATED

12/13/2017

John and Sharon made our remodel a pleasurable experience. They were very accommodating to our request. We were provided a schedule in the beginning outlining what would be completed each day as far as the remodel. Every date was hit as shown and most items were done ahead of schedule. That was very impressive from other past experiences.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total master bathroom remodel paint and flooring

CATEGORY ceramic tile, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2017

Services Offered

Home improvement. Remodeling. Room additions. Season rooms. Garages. Barns. Sheds. Porches. Decks. Patios. Basements. Carpentry. Framing. Drywall. Painting. Pressure washing. Roofing. Gutters. Soffit. Fascia. Doors. Windows. Concrete solutions.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.