CY Painting Inc.

A46 REVIEWS

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since July 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

21032 N. Crestview Dr.

Barrington, IL 60010

Description

CY Painting is a small family owned and operated business. We have been serving the Chicagoland area for more than 10 yrs. It is our company goal to provide superior quality painting and service at an affordable price. Please contact us to set up your free estimate....

Verified Reviews

46 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
43
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
Interior Painting (37)Exterior Painting (15)Wallpaper Removal (6)General Remodeling (4)Wallpaper (3)Pressure Washing (3)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (2)Deck Maintenance (1)
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
A

RATED

02/25/2019

It was great from the first call with Chris and throughout the entire job with his crew. We had some repair work and it turned out perfect. They were all very professional and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting of our ceilings and walls for four rooms.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking your time to review our service. It was great working for you
A

RATED

06/06/2018

The house was power washed several days before arrival and then additional preparation and board replacement was completed before painting. We were totally satisfied with the application of the paint and the quality of the finished product. The entire crew was extremely professional and courteous. Cleaned up was perfect. The price point was extremely competitive. My rating would be an A+. I will b...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior preparation and painting. Also, needed some board replacement.

CATEGORY pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

COST $2,370

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

A

RATED

02/28/2018

I originally posted the D review as Chris was initially lacking in follow up to schedule my painting. He went above and beyond to remedy the situation and instantly scheduled me for prompt service. The quality was perfect, his crew was professional, and I am super satisfied. They were super efficient also. I will use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2018

A

RATED

02/16/2018

Chris and Tom did an amazing job. They were clean, efficient, and cost effective. I will absolutely be using them again for my next painting job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting a master and an accent wall

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2018

A

RATED

10/16/2017

Excellent! I highly recommend CY PAINTING.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor trim. Replace and repaint outdoor window shutters.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2017

A

RATED

09/14/2017

They were recommended by close friends and we are very happy with how it all turned out. The rooms and added wainscoting look fantastic. I will hire CY again when we decide to do the other rooms.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed wallpaper removed, trim added, minor wall repair and of course painting.

CATEGORY wallpaper removal, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2017

A

RATED

09/13/2017

It was an excellent experience. Extremely couteous, helpful, thorough. Went above and beyond in every regard.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole exterior f house and deck.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $6,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2017

A

RATED

05/14/2017

Was on time. Provided estimate. Once accepted, Chris and his team worked for 4 days and took care of painting job. They did a very good job and would hire him again for the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting for the whole house

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2017

A

RATED

05/11/2017

The work was done well and in a timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several interior house rooms

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2017

A

RATED

04/13/2017

Wonderful, professional job by Chris and his team. Good response to calls and comments despite phone calls going to him directly, not an office like some companies.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting including trim and doors on one floor of our house

CATEGORY wallpaper removal, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2017

Services Offered

Interior & exterior painting. Power washing. Decks. Wallpaper installation & removal. Carpentry. Faux finish.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.