Envy Home Services, Inc.

A 79 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since January 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

575 S. Arthur Ave

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Description

Welcome to Envy Home Services, Chicagoland’s trusted designer and installer of All Season Sunrooms, Three Season Sunrooms, Screen Rooms, Patio Covers, Pergolas, Awnings, and more. Homeowners come to Envy for their home improvement needs because they want their project to be completed on time, within budget and worry-free. Our mission starts with designing the right living space just for you. Then, with careful planning, our professional installation team gets to work. The transformation of an underused or unattractive space takes hold before your eyes, and you’ll see the new space just as you imagined. If you’re looking for a sunroom, room addition, Patio Cover or Pergola you’ll love the final product the Envy team will deliver for you. With a focus on personalized service, we’ll design the space and complete the final touches as if it’s our own home. A family-owned, local company, we’ll go the extra mile to earn your business....

Verified Reviews

79 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
73
B Rated
3
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
sunroom and patio (73)electrician (20)concrete repair (20)window replacement (17)woodworking (11)insulation (8)hvac repair (7)awning installation (7)home remodeling (4)deck building (4)flooring (2)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
A

RATED

05/30/2020

Having a sunroom has always been on my wish list for things for our new home and we couldn't be happier with the 3 seasons room that Envy built for us. There was excellent communication, the process was very smooth, the quality of the craftmanship is outstanding, and this has become my favorite room of the house. I would strongly recommend Envy. Adam, Yancy, and the team were fantastic to work wit...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 Seasons Sunroom

CATEGORY sunrooms

COST $43,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2020

A

RATED

03/03/2020

Work was top notch, neat and efficient. Clean up was so good, you'd never know we had work done. Our only hang up was getting the paperwork completed to turn into our insurance company, but it was finally resolved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement roof on an existing sun room, storm damage

CATEGORY sunrooms

COST $4,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

11/21/2019

Everything was great, would definitely recommend Envy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sunroom built

CATEGORY concrete repair,electrician,replacement windows,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

C

RATED

11/13/2019

Follow-up once job was completed with concerns and additional work needed was unsatisfactory. They do not return calls, promised to schedule a technician within 2 weeks and have not heard back from them and cannot reach anyone on their telephone system..it just loops thru different extensions to leave a message... and no responses returned. Terrible customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Metal roof replaced

CATEGORY roofing,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

A

RATED

10/23/2019

Everyone was great to work with! Sunroom turned out great! Only issue was project took longer than expected but that was likely more to do with city permitting than Envy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Three Season Room

CATEGORY decks,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

A

RATED

09/29/2019

Went very well. They were true professionals and did quality work. Everyone from us, friends, family and neighbors love the sunroom.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sunroom addition

CATEGORY concrete repair,electrician,insulation,replacement windows,woodworking,sunrooms

COST $45,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2019

A

RATED

07/26/2019

Wonderfully! The finished product is gorgeous and everyone from the salesperson to the building crew were professional and attentive with high work quality standards.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sunroom addition

CATEGORY sunrooms

COST $48,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

Images

Photo for Envy Home Services, Inc. - 575 S. Arthur Ave, Arlington Heights, IL - 38007023
A

RATED

07/11/2019

Great. Very nice work. Very happy. Many compliments. Enjoyed the hot 4th of July in our air conditioned sunroom and patio. Thank you. Job well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 season sunroom

CATEGORY sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

A

RATED

07/06/2019

It went very well.They were very professional about every thing they did from start to finish.They explained step by step what they were doing as they went along.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Build a Sun room

CATEGORY concrete repair,electrician,replacement windows,woodworking

COST $33,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/04/2019

A

RATED

06/10/2019

The entire project went quite well from the initial consultation to the final inspection. The team at Envy Sunrooms were very nice and professional to work with from Sales to construction team and the electricians. The only reason our projected lasted longer than expected was due to the amount of rain we had this Spring. I would definitely recommend Envy Sunrooms to my family, friends and neighbor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sunroom addition

CATEGORY concrete repair,electrician,replacement windows,woodworking,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2019

Services Offered

Four Season Sun Rooms, Three Season Sun Rooms, Screen Rooms, Porch Enclosures, Patio Enclosures, Awnings, Shade Products, Pergolas, Patio Covers

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes