Suburban Garage Door Service Inc

A45 REVIEWS

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since January 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

26605 W Sycamore Rd

Antioch, IL 60002

Description

Suburban Garage Door Service Inc. is located in Antioch. IL. We have over 35 years of professional experience in residential & commercial garage door service and installations. We can provide residential and commercial customers with innovative overhead garage door solutions. When considering garage door replacement we offer many options including: traditional steel garage doors, aluminum garage doors, wood garage doors, carriage style garage doors, vinyl garage doors and insulated garage doors. Specialties: Residential, Commercial, Overhead Doors, Custom Garage Doors, Wood, Vinyl, Aluminum, Composite, Raised Panel Garage Doors, Locks, Latches, Rollers, Cables...

Verified Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Garage Doors (45)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (1)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
A

RATED

11/06/2019

Dan not only replaced the springs but used the latest upgraded parts which made the garage door so much quieter than before. Fast response, easy to work with, polite and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring broke on our garage door, these were the original from the 1980’s.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $345

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/17/2019

Dan came on time and took care of it. He installed new springs and checked the overall health of the door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Spring broke

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

A

RATED

01/15/2019

They came out the next day. I have larger than normal garage doors so they didn’t have them in stock. They ordered them and came back in a couple of days and installed them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring Replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

B

RATED

12/18/2017

Good, he was punctual and explained everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair on the door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2017

A

RATED

06/25/2017

My call was returned promptly, and I was told what time the technician would show up. He called me and let me know he was on his way and arrived in the promised timeframe. Fixed the doors in about an hour. Everything went great, the doors work better than they ever have. Great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a broken spring set replaced, and new cables on my large garage door. They also lubricated the doors and rebalanced my small door

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

A

RATED

06/12/2017

Good. Replaced spring and lubed entire system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door spring replacement.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2017

A

RATED

06/09/2017

They did an excellent job. Came out right away to provide an estimate and installed the door 2 days later. Very professional and knowledgeable. They cleaned up and hauled away everything. All I was left with was my beautiful new door.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced my garage door, opener and trim.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2017

A

RATED

06/09/2017

Very professional and timely. Reasonable price and quality installation. Everything was cleaned up before they left. No debris or nails left behind.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Prepacked garage door, spring, opener and surrounding trim

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2017

A

RATED

03/30/2017

They only charged me a small amount because the real problem was just in changing switches. They could have made me up a problem and charged me a lot more, but I appreciated the fact that what was wrong was very reasonably priced.  Inexpensive actually.  I would give them very high marks.  They came out in a timely manner and were very professional.  They could have charged me a lot more and fixed...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a switch on my garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2016

A

RATED

03/09/2017

The work was done as scheduled. I had no problems with this company and would definitely recommend them to my family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my garage door replaced and a garage door opener installed.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2017

Services Offered

Garage Door Installation And Repair, Garage Door Sales, Garage Door Restorations, New Overhead Garage Door Sales And Installation, Broken Spring Repair And Replacement, Security Door Installation And Replacement, Door Cable Replacement, Automated Door Remote Sales And Programming, New Rollers Installation, Garage Door Parts Supplier, Consultations, Custom Work, Estimates, Inspections, Residential Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.