Blazeks Home Furnishings Ltd

A 79 Reviews

Founded 1972 • Angie's List since March 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Algonquin, IL 60102

Description

Owner-operated. Specializing in Hunter Douglas products and custom made draperies and top treatments. Offering discounts along with consumer rebates. Free measuring. Free installation. Free shop at home. Our Spring 2020 shows have all be cancelled We are working hard to reschedule shows for next year. But this may change according to public safety of large gatherings. We will post any shows as the dates get closer. We are still keeping all in home measuring and installations and will be calling the morning of the appointment to let everyone now of our health condition as well as our clients condition. We are wearing masks and gloves on all appointments.We believe this will keep everyone safe and healthy. Check out our Angie's List reviews. Measuring and installation by Harold and Marilyn Blazek which are both trained certified Master Installer and have been in the window covering business for 48 years. These services are always FREE! No subs. Award winning. ...

Verified Reviews

79 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
78
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
blinds and curtain (77)hurricane shutter installation and repair (2)window (1)
Showing 1-10 of 79 reviews
A

RATED

09/24/2020

It was seamless ! We highly recommend them without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Indoor window shutters

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for the nice review. I have to say your shutters look wonderful. If we can help you in the future please give us a call Thanks again Marilyn Blazek
A

RATED

09/23/2020

Harold Blazeks did a wonderful job in repairing our shades. Their price was fair and he completed the repairs in 1 hour. Marilyn called in the morning and gave us a time of 2:30PM and he arrived at 2:31PM. We would recommend the Blazers for Hunter Douglas repairs anytime. Thank you Don & Noel Thomson St. Charles Il.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hunter Douglas shades needed repair

CATEGORY window treatments,hurricane shutters

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for the nice review If you need anything in the future please give us a call. Thanks again Marilyn Blazek
A

RATED

09/10/2020

The work went very well, nice to work with, the shutters were great, it looks perfect on my windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They ordered and installed window shutters

CATEGORY hurricane shutters

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Thank you so much for the very nice report you sent to Angie's List. Marilyn & Harold
A

RATED

04/27/2020

we were very pleased with the work. very prompt in giving quote for work, then getting blinds ordered and put up. we would recommend this company and will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
new blinds

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

A

RATED

12/05/2019

Based on previous experience with Blazek's we did not hesitate to call them again for motorized shades for our dining room. Harold was very helpful, had excellent suggestions and plenty of options to chose from. The shades arrived when promised. The installation is perfect. They look great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dining Room Shades

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the very nice report. Harold and I do appreciate you taking the time and it would be a pleasure to help you with any future projects you have.
A

RATED

10/31/2019

The service was great, they have a wonderful product, very pleased with the product we've purchased , great people to deal with. We were very happy that we've pick such a good company and I would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came in and did some repairs for window blinds.

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $70,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the very nice report to Angies List. Harold and I do appreciate it. It was definitely a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

10/24/2019

Excellent -we have completed all windows with Hunter Douglas & are very pleased

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
5 large Hunter Douglass shades

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you once again for your very nice report. We do appreciate it and would be happy to assist in and future window covering needs.It was nice seeing you at the Consumer Showcase. Hope to see you again soon. Marilyn and Harold
A

RATED

10/22/2019

We met Harold and Marilyn at a home and garden show. They were showing the Hunter douglas luminette vertical blinds, Harold came to the house and was very interested in our needs, he point out features that improved the final product's appearance, which made us very pleased. After we purchased, Marilyn followed up with information concerning our order progress. Harold came to do the installation, ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed Hunter douglas luminette vertical blinds.

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the very nice review and it definitely was a pleasure working with both of you. In the future if we can help with any other window fashion needs please give us a call. Thank you again.
A

RATED

08/02/2019

Marilyn and Harold are professional, and customer oriented. Harold is an expert with the Hunter Douglas product line and was very patient in helping us decide our window coverings. Installation went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Treatments for entire home.

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the very nice report. It definitely was a pleasure working with both of you'If we can help you in the future please let us know. Thanks again
A

RATED

10/26/2018

everything was excellent. I would rate them in all categories all excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They install Hundred Douglas window treatment on whole house.

CATEGORY windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the very nice report. Harold and I do appreciate you taking the time. It would be a pleasure to help you in future window fashion needs.

Services Offered

Window treatments,FREE measuring, FREE installation, FREE Shop at Home service. Hunter Douglas complete line, Many operating systems including Powerview controlled by remote, iPhone and iPad or Echo Alexa. Custom draperies, cornices & top treatments.

Services Not Offered

Sunday shop at home service.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes