Selvin's Landscaping & Hardscape Services Inc

A 160 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since January 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

991 W Lake St

Addison, IL 60101

A complete outdoor kitchen patio/Fireplace

A complete outdoor kitchen patio/Fireplace

Outdoor Kitchens and Living201960126
A complete patio outdoor kitchen Fireplace LED lighting

Description

Welcome to Selvin's Landscaping. We serve Du Page and Western Cook County in Illinois. We offer a full range of landscaping, lawn and grounds maintenance and landscape design resources. We also offer the Snow Removal service for the winter time. Website https://www.selvinslandscaping.com/...

Verified Reviews

160 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
137
B Rated
12
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (88)snow removal (59)lawn care (58)hardscaping (42)concrete repair (24)mulch delivering (22)tree service (15)excavating (13)stone and gravel (12)leaf removal (11)lawn treatment (9)
Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
A

RATED

01/16/2021

We were referred to Selvin by a former client, who lauded his professional communication, commitment to quality and the talent of his team. Selvin was not the least expensive option we considered, but he charges a fair price and honors his word. Most importantly, he and his team did an exceptional job with our project. They delivered high-quality craftsmanship on every facet of the engagement. Sel...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired Selvin's Landscaping in 2020 to build a new paver patio, outdoor kitchen and paver front porch; they also re-landscaped our entire yard, front and back, including planting, new sod, lighting and drainage.

CATEGORY concrete repair,landscaping,lawn service,masonry,mulch,tree service,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2021

Images

Photo for Selvin's Landscaping & Hardscape Services Inc - 991 W Lake St, Addison, IL - 39138795

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello [Member Name Removed] We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience working with Selvin’[Member Information Removed] Landscaping Team. We take pride in providing the highest levels of customer satisfaction, and we are glad to hear that we met your expectations. We enjoyed working on your project and we very much appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to continuing se...
A

RATED

01/07/2021

Plowed drive and salted Job well done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove ice and snow from drive

CATEGORY snow removal

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

was pleasure working with you. Look forward in working with you in any other work you may need in the future thank you! Selvin
A

RATED

12/05/2020

Selvin and his crew did an excellent job from the initial estimate to the completion of the retaining wall, patio and driveway. Selvin was very knowledgeable, patient, gave good suggestions and provided competitive prices. Selvin's Landscaping, an outstanding company that I highly recommend to everyone!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Retaining wall, Patio and Concrete Driveway

CATEGORY concrete driveway,architect,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

was pleasure working with you. Look forward in working with you in any other work you may need in the future thank you! Selvin
A

RATED

08/18/2020

overall it was a good experience. We hit a few bumps along the way with communication but the overall results exceeded our expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patio removed and expanded. Front of home relandscaped.

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

COST $6,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

Images

Photo for Selvin's Landscaping & Hardscape Services Inc - 991 W Lake St, Addison, IL - 38808539

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review we really appreciated!!
A

RATED

11/27/2019

Selvin’s Landscaping provided us with an exceptional service experience and delivered a masterpiece of an outdoor living area. Our project involved a complete redesign and build of landscaping and hardscape construction in our front and back yard: driveway, sidewalk, walkway, stairs, patio, outdoor kitchen and fireplace, retaining walls, pergolas, lighting, fence, plants and sod, as well as other ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete redesign and build of landscaping and hardscape construction in our front and back yard: driveway, sidewalk, walkway, stairs, patio, outdoor kitchen and fireplace, retaining walls, pergolas, lighting, fence, plants and sod, as well as other seemingly unrelated tasks such as major tuckpointing of existing masonry, for example

CATEGORY concrete repair,excavators,landscaping,lawn service,masonry,mulch,pavers, gravel,pressure washing,architect,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

Images

Photo for Selvin's Landscaping & Hardscape Services Inc - 991 W Lake St, Addison, IL - 38258760

+5 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

was pleasure working with you. Look forward in working with you in any other project you may need in the future thank you! Selvin
A

RATED

06/20/2019

They text back right away to report they are booked for season and would love our business in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
grass cut and weed removal

CATEGORY lawn service

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the review we appreciate your time, hope to serve you in the future!
A

RATED

05/20/2019

The whole project went very well. It was done in increments and I was kept in apprised the whole time. The work was done very well and I was very pleased by the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I was putting up a new fence and I needed bushes removed. However the bushes were surrounded by concrete. All of the bushes and concrete had to be removed. There were also many tree stumps around the fence that needed removing.

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the positive review. We appreciate your time, look forward to serving on the next project!!
A

RATED

05/10/2019

It went very well. Good quality work. Will see how the grass comes in but the seeding job looks thorough. Mulching work was quality and the stacking of the blocks was fixed and done well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring Cleanup, Restacking of landscape blocks, mulching, aerating and seeding

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the good review and the feedback!! I really appreciate it and look forward to serve you on the next project!
A

RATED

04/11/2019

Great communication, great work, will definitely reccomend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring clean up

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the good review and the feedback!! I really appreciate it and look forward to serve you on the next project!
B

RATED

02/24/2019

Other than a couple sprinkler heads getting chopped off and a corner of my driveway needs to be fixed and grass in the parkway by the driveway needs replacing due to snow plow damage, okay

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Grass cutting and snow removal

CATEGORY lawn service,snow removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

was pleasure working with you. Look forward in working with you in any other work you may need in the future thank you! Selvin

Services Offered

Landscape design Outdoor living Hardscape Masonry and natural stone Pergolas / wood structures Fire features Water features Landscape lighting Landscape and softscape Landscape maintenance Snow removal service

Services Not Offered

Wood Retaining Walls

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes