Ken Jensen Construction

A 8 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since February 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

PO Box 513

Meridian, ID 83680

Description

We can take care of all of your handyman needs....

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (8)home remodeling (5)woodworking (3)cabinet making (3)window (2)plumbing (2)handyman (2)electrical (2)drywall repair (2)floor cleaning (1)picture framing (1)countertop installation (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

11/17/2020

Very good. He is a good worker, good guy, honest, and works hard.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Last August-September 2012 they completely remodeled my bathroom. Last 2015 they replaced and removed lights. They also did light plumbing work.

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $4,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2015

A

RATED

11/12/2020

We have worked with Ken Jensen on numerous projects over several years. We have always been impressed with his attention to detail and his ability to come up with a solution to any remodeling challenge. He is thorough and meticulous, and his vast amount of knowledge is a great asset. If something is possible, Ken will find a way to make it happen. He prides himself in quality work, and we have alw...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY drywall,picture framing,handyman service,remodeling,windows,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2020

A

RATED

11/12/2020

I have used Ken for several projects. Bath remodels, floor tiling, sheetrock repair, laminate flooring, prefinished hardwood flooring, and cabinet installation with tile back splash. Ken is an absolute pro at his work and a gentleman to his customers. I highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY custom cabinets,drywall,remodeling,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2020

A

RATED

11/12/2020

This was a total gut and Ken and his crew were amazing. I am thrilled with the kitchen and he didn't blink blink an eye when we added a couple of bathrooms on the list. Ken is a real resource and he saved us a bundle on a huge granite countertop. Slow and steady wins the race with Ken, but his work is amazing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

CATEGORY custom cabinets,countertops,electrician,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

A

RATED

11/12/2020

Ken was very helpful when making decisions on my remodel. He stands by his work. I thought his price was fair for the amount of work he did. I would use him again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete remodel

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,windows,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2020

Great, It was very good, professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did 2 bathroom remodel, a laundry room remodel, some wall reconstruction after water damage and a new flooring downstairs.

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

A

RATED

01/12/2014

We are fortunate to have selected Ken Jensen for our recent bathroom remodel project; new tub, new toilet, remodeled vanity, etc., a complete bathroom remodel project -- a lot of work in a relatively small space. Ken and his crew did an outstanding job, the workmanship exceptional and Ken's price more than fair. We also appreciated Ken's care and respect for our home during the remodel; his quiet ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete bathroom remodel, including with a lot of demolition and preparation work.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2013

A

RATED

02/17/2009

Very happy, clean, on time and he will be back for my next project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full kitchen remodel.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

    Services Offered

    Cabinet making, carpentry, countertops, drywall, framing, plumbing, windows, remodeling - kitchen & bathroom.

    Services Not Offered

    EXCAVATION, CONCRETE, INSULATION, PAINTING, CARPET LAYING.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Ask for details
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details