A-1 Heating & Air Conditioning - Meridian

A 118 Reviews

Founded 1956 • Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

327 N Linder Rd

Meridian, ID 83642

Description

Your comfort is a big deal, and we take it seriously. For every customer, we assign a dedicated comfort adviser, advocate for your needs, that works with you to create a comfort plan to fit your needs. We believe it is important for us and you to communicate clearly & efficiently. So, we invite you to meet our advisers, and learn about the process surrounding our services. Additional contact name - Pat Minegar, Tyson Garten, Joel Biagi, Randy Thomas. Additional emails - randyt@a1heating.com, joel@a1heating.com, tyson@a1heating.com, pat@a1heating.com. Additional address - 155 Commerce Dr, PO Box 2170, McCall, ID 83638. Additional phone number - (208) 634-1586....

Verified Reviews

118 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
106
B Rated
4
C Rated
4
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (112)water heater repair and installation (7)electrical (6)plumbing (4)solar panel installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
A

RATED

10/01/2020

A-1 put in our Lennox furnace & air conditioner a number of years ago. They have always serviced them in the fall & spring. The technicians are always well trained & polite to us. We would highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check over for winter weather.

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

A

RATED

09/05/2020

They responded quickly, were punctual and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace water heater

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

COST $1,707

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

A

RATED

04/13/2020

Excellent experience. The folks at A-1 were incredibly responsive from setting up the service all the way to completing the service. Very impressed with their work and service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas line added for barbecue and outdoor fire table.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2020

A

RATED

04/11/2020

After reviewing 4 quotes, I selected A-1 for the job on Thursday, at the peak of the COVID19 outbreak. They were available to start the following Monday at 8AM, and four crews were all here just ahead of time. They followed best case social distancing procedures while one crew performed electrical work, another performed gas line work, a third worked on the furnace, and the fourth crew worked on t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New 98.7% efficient Gas Furnace, 13 SEER air conditioner, UV/Electrostatic Air Scrubber, Smart Thermostat, and 45K BTU Unit Garage Heater.

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $14,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2020

Images

Photo for A-1 Heating & Air Conditioning - Meridian - 327 N Linder Rd, Meridian, ID - 38493896

+2 More

A

RATED

02/16/2020

He was very good at what he was doing, my old thermostat wasn't working, So, I got a new programmable thermostat, he also put it were I could see it, before I couldn't see it very well at all. He cleaned the heating unit for me and was just great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He cleaned my heating and replaced some different things .

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

A

RATED

05/25/2019

The serviceman was prompt, efficient, friendly, and suggested a lower cost option for my needs. We have used A-1 for decades and have never had a bad experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C unit needed seasonal servicing.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing,water heater repair

COST $30

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2019

A

RATED

04/20/2019

As usual the technicians were friendly, helpful & cleaned up after themselves!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater Instillation

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,695

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2019

A

RATED

04/11/2019

I haven't had repairs done yet as I have a newer furnace/AC but have been educated on my system so it will hopefully last longer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Maintenance Agreement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2018

A

RATED

01/28/2019

The service was completed in a timely manner, with the technician explaining and showing the work that was completed. He cleaned up the area he had been working in and made sure all items removed that were not needed. Included in the cost is a return visit for winter check up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
yearly inspection of equipment function and filters changes

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2019

A

RATED

01/14/2019

Work went well and equipment is performing as expected. Would buy from them again. Have had annual service agreement with them for many years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnish and replace HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2018

Services Offered

Installation, HVAC Repair & Maintenance, Water Heater, Duct Work, Generators, Heat Pump & Water Heater.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes