Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Eagle Concrete Driveway Contractors

There are 11 top-rated concrete driveway contractors in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 11 highly rated companies in Eagle

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Concrete Driveway Company Articles

Go to the article: 

How Much Does a Concrete Driveway Cost?

.
Concrete driveway
Go to the article: 

How to Hire a Concrete Driveway Contractor

.
Workers removing a concrete driveway
Go to the article: 

Pros and Cons: Asphalt vs. Concrete Driveway

.
newly poured concrete driveway

Concrete Driveway Installation reviews in Eagle

  • F
    Bicknell Builders
    Badly. Some of the concrete surface flaked off. Bill did not respond to numerous emails, texts or phone call. I managed to get him on the phone one time and he said his work flaked because I used ice melt last winter. If ice melt were the cause all of the concrete in Idaho would have flaked off after last winter. Research this topic and you'll find that properly mixed and finished concrete is not damaged by ice melt. In fact I pointed out that a piece of concrete right next to his done by another person had no damage. Never the less Bill refuses to fix his work.
    - Stephen F.
  • F
    A-1 Quality Concrete Co

    I would recommend NOT using this company.  The owner is threatening and rude.  The quality of work is not good and the concrete slab they poured doesn?t match the contract I signed.  I?ve used a lot of contractors over the years and this is the worst company ever! I now have to spend another $750 to fix their screw up.







    Here?s the details of the stressful, threatening situation I encountered with this company:

    March 19, 2015

    Signed and delivered contract via email to Frank at A-1 Quality Concrete.

    March 20, 2015







    Received a call from A-1 Quality Concrete that they wanted to start the work on the following Monday, March 23, 2015.  I explained that I needed to call dig line.  They told me that it wasn?t necessary.  I told them that it was because all of our power, cable, phone, and gas lines were under that section of my property.  They reluctantly rescheduled for Thursday, March 26, 2015.

    March 26, 2015







    Two workers arrived around 8 am.  One of the workers immediately told me he would be cutting the cable line and that I would need to call the cable company to have it fixed before he even got a shovel out of his truck.







    I call A-1 and they explained the workers will hand dig around the lines.







    About 20 minutes later, the worker informed me that he cut the cable line and that I would have to call the cable company and have them bill my account and A-1 may or may not reimburse me.  I called A-1 again and explained that it was not my responsibility since I had called digline.  They called Cable One. 







    Cable One arrived and fixed the line but asked if I wanted to pay them to bury the line or have A-1 workers do it.  I called A-1 again and asked the same question.  Frank said he would have to talk to Mike and call me back.  No call back. 







    A-1 then cut the sprinkler electric line.  I told him that since it was not marked, I would fix it.







    The same worker also told me he could not dig any farther down in the front because he was afraid he would cut more lines.

    March 27, 2015







    The same two workers arrived around 8:30 and began spreading the road mix and setting forms for concrete.  The same worker informed me that I needed to call the A-1 office to schedule the pouring of the concrete.  I called A-1 again and asked when they would pour.  At 6:00 pm, Friday evening, Frank called me back and told me they would pour at 9am Tuesday, March 31, 2015.

    March 28 and 29 2015







    Over the weekend, I inspected the forms and found low spots in the front section (3 inches in the middle 4 inches on the sides).  In the back section the slope of the forms were not correct either as they did not slope towards the driveway but instead back towards the shed and back of the house.







    Monday, March 30, 2015 (not the scheduled day to pour)







    8:00 am.  I plan to call A-1 about the grading issues before they pour on Tuesday.  At 8:00 am, another worker shows up from A-1 unannounced along with a cement truck. I told them they were here a day early and explained that I was not happy with the grade and slope and that it would need to be fixed before pouring. 






    Mike the owner called me and explained that they had an emergency cancellation and would have to pour my concrete today because the concrete was already ordered.  I told Mike that I didn?t feel the grade was correct and would like to postpone until they could fix it.  Mike immediately told me that if they did not pour the concrete today, they would not return to the job site. (he threatened me! Looking back at this nightmare, I wish I would have taken him up on it at this point.)  I told him I wanted him out here immediately to inspect the grade.

    Mike arrived around 9:30.  I showed him the two areas where I had concerns and he said they would hand dig and regrade it the front and back.  I watched them dig out ½  wheelbarrow full of dirt from the front and move it to the back.  That was all they did.







    They then started raising the forms in the back by the shed up to 8 inches.  I explained to Mike I didn?t want the concrete that high in the back as it would be impossible to fill in with rock from the concrete to the house without covering up all of the crawlspace vents, gas main, and sprinkler valve covers.  The same was true on the other side of the concrete as it would cover up 8 inches of the fence.







    Mike went back to pouring the concrete and told me don?t worry your getting more concrete then you paid for.  It appeared that he was more concerned with emptying the concrete truck than listening to the customer and doing the job correctly.







    As he was pouring I kept explaining that I didn?t want that much concrete in my back yard.  That I only wanted 4 inches.  He ignored me and continued to pour.  A few minutes later he left.







    The workers completed the concrete.  8 inches in the back, eventually sloping down to 4 inches in the front. 


    April 2, 2015







    One worker returns to saw cut the concrete.

    Later that day I received an email from A-1 with the invoice.


    April 6, 2015







    I emailed A-1 and told them that I was not happy with the job, that it did not match what was in the contract, and that I wanted them to come look at it so that we could discuss the next step.







    The cable company returned and buried the line.  At this point, I have no idea if it will show up on my cable bill or if A-1 is paying for their mistake.







    April 10, 2015







    Mike arrived at my house.  I tried to explain the problem I  had and how much more I would have to spend now to fix their mistake.  He told me that I told him to raise the forms and pour the 8 inches of concrete on March 30th.  This was not true.  He would not listen to my concerns and told me he would put a lien on my house and would ruin my credit rating. (another threat) I told him to leave my property. 







    April 10, 2015







    I filed a complaint with the BBB of Boise.







    April 16, 2015







    I received a letter from A-1 informing me they would put a lien on my property if I didn?t pay in full in 7 days. (another threat)







    April 21, 2015







    With no response from the BBB and another threat from this company, I mailed a check to them for the full amount. The check cleared the bank.







    April 24, 2015







    Still no response from BBB and I still don?t know if I?m paying for the cable to be buried or not ? won?t know until I receive my bill. I also had a 3rd party give me a quote to fix their screw up. It will cost me another $750 now to fix what should have been done correctly by this company.






    4-30-2015 My response to providers response

    I think Mike might want to recount this situation... First of all, I called the office serveral times because the one worker (Pat not Monte) was the one that cut the cable line and kept telling me to call the A-1 office.  Monte was running the skidster  When Pat went to pick up a load of roadmix, Monte even commented on how difficult it was to work with him because he wanted to be the boss but didn't know what he was doing.  Monte was great.

    Second, and most important THEY SHOWED UP A DAY EARLY!! 

    Third, the man you where talking to was my boyfriend.  and yes he did tell me to go inside because I was so upset because they showed up a day early and Mike threatened me and told me they would not return to the job site if they didn't pour that day.   

    And fourth, I do not have a "disorder", nor did my boyfriend ever say that.  My "disorder" was the stress I encountered working with A-1 Quality Concrete. 


    - irene p.
  • A
    Superior Construction Solutions LLC
    Troy and team did a very nice job of compacting the base fill, leveling,
    setting forms, adding rebar to tie the slabs together, adding rebar to
    reinforce the edges, and finishing the concrete surface. I was informed
    of his plans every step of the way. Also, the crew was friendly and
    courteous.
    - Richard B.
  • A
    IC Concrete, LLC
    Ismael, owner) was very easy to work with. From initial contact to finished product took 3 days. Will hire again for future needs in concrete work.
    - William C.
  • C
    A-1 Quality Concrete Co
    A-1 Concrete pawned the job off to a smaller provider
    - Richard B.
  • B
    A-1 Quality Concrete Co
    .
    - theresa j.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Concrete Driveway Contractors in Eagle

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!

    Q
  • QUADRA

    3233 W Grand Rapids Dr
    Meridian, Idaho