Madison Roofing Inc

A 87 Reviews

Founded 1974 • Angie's List since June 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • RCE-1620
  • Trade License Locale
  • Idaho
  • Trade License Authority
  • Contractor
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1101 W Wright St

Boise, ID 83705

Description

FAMILY OWNED & OPERATED. We believe that there is one thing missing in our industry. Professionalism. We at Madison Roofing, Inc. strive to improve the reputation of our industry as as whole and to keep our standards higher through experience, knowledge, and ongoing education and training. We spent countless hours and have gone to a great deal of effort to train and recruit the best people in the industry, as well as research the best products to offer you. We service Boise and its surrounding areas including Meridian, Eagle, Nampa, Caldwell, Kuna, Star, Garden City, and Mountain Home. LIC#: 13129-B-4. & RCE-1620...

Verified Reviews

87 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
81
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
roofing (86)roof cleaning (3)skylight installation (2)chimney cap repair (2)gutter installation (2)chimney repair (1)shoe repair shop (1)
Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
A

RATED

06/09/2020

Amazingly well. Quality material and workmanship. Professional employees and a job well done. They completed all details such as cleaning and maintenance of gutters. They painted the vents on the roof to match the color of my roof. I am pleased to be able to recommend their work and performance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of roof shingles.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,chimney caps

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

A

RATED

11/22/2019

I was very happy with the repair work done on our roof, by Madison Roofing. There had apparently been an ice dam several years ago, and the repair done then, was not done properly. I noticed a similar repair that was done on a home in my neighborhood, so I knocked on the door to ask who had done it. This repair although only seen from street level, appeared to stand far above what I had on my home...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair/ roof vent replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

A

RATED

09/05/2018

It was outstanding in every respect: superb work with quality materials by a talented crew, quick scheduling during a busy season, and excellent follow-up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing an existing steel roof on a vacation home.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words! =) We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/25/2018

Our roof was completed during the hottest days of the summer!! The tear off crew was amazing! They never quit--worked through the terrible heat and stayed late to make sure everything was totally cleaned up. The shingle guys were very efficient! The entire process was so quick & our house is definitely cooler with the new, beautiful roof. We couldn't be happier and HIGHLY recommend Madison Roofing

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear off of old shake shingles and new roof installed

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate you and your business. Thanks again, The Madison Roofing Team.
A

RATED

07/16/2018

Madison Roofing was very professional and provided excellent workmanship. They were punctual, timely, and came in on budget. They were helpful in making recommendations about which material would best suit my project. And they were willing to be flexible to help me get the project done at the right time for my budget. I have no reservations in recommending Madison Roofing to anyone looking for a q...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate your business! Thank you~
A

RATED

09/26/2017

Great job. Got to the root of the problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof leak repair.

CATEGORY roofing,shoe repair

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words. We are happy we were able to get you taken car of. Thanks again!
A

RATED

08/05/2017

Roofers arrived on time and did an excellent job. Most roofing debris was cleaned up but a very few fragments of roofing and nails were found later. This is normal. The workers who delivered the roofing placed one stack on the roof poorly. That stack slid off the roof late one night. Madison cleaned up the mess and fixed our damaged gutter promptly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House was re-roofed with several complex areas addressed to fix ongoing leak problems. This was a large residential roofing project with 42 squares of roofing installed.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $14

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and kind words. We appreciate your business. Thanks again.
B

RATED

07/14/2017

Just fair. After a couple of missed appointments they buckled down and did a beautiful job. My neighbor stopped by just to say it was a beautiful job and another neighbor requested a quote. We are pleased as punch with the final outcome. Thank you Jonathan for tying up all the lose ends! Great job guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had old shingles removed and new shingles installed.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $7,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words! You were more than a pleasure to work with and we look forward to working with you again if the need ever arises. =) Thanks again!~
A

RATED

06/03/2017

They built supports for plants and tarped over many plantings, made areas to send down old roofing, and cleaned up as if there had never been work done. Excellent crew that were helpful doing a good job. The roof looks wonderful. They completed reinstalling the Gutter Helmet and it is ready for the years ahead. Manager, Jonathan, was great to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Immediate roof repair was needed in late fall. Madison came in and did two sections that certainly would have created great water damage inside without their work. They completed that work the afternoon before Thanksgiving. They begin the rest of the house on May 17, completing June 2.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $13

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2017

Images

Photo for Madison Roofing Inc - 1101 W Wright St, Boise, ID - 35170909

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate your business and if you ever need us in the future, do not hesitate to contact us.
A

RATED

04/30/2017

There was some confusion at first thus the responsiveness score. Excellent work and price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced vent cap with new roof vent. Labor only.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello, [Member Name Removed]. Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We appreciate your business! Thanks again!

Services Offered

Roofing. Including Residential & Commercial. Repairs, Maintenance, New Construction.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes