Jim Ferguson Painting LLC

A 110 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since November 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

616 8th St

West Des Moines, IA 50265

Description

Jim Ferguson Painting is locally owned and operated with more than 30 years of experience. We are an EPA Lead Certified company specializing in interior and exterior work, we offer services for all your painting and repair needs. Services include but limited to Wood Rot Repair, Interior & Exterior Painting, Furniture Painting, cabinet painting ,Fence & Deck Refinishing, Garage Floor Coatings, Antique Furniture Restoration, Woodwork Stripping & Refinishing, Power Washing, Concrete Sealing, and Gutter Cleaning....

Verified Reviews

110 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
106
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
house painting (60)interior painting (58)pressure washing (25)deck building (17)deck cleaning (9)cabinet refacing (6)furniture refinishing (5)lighting (3)iron work (2)gutter cleaning (2)drywall repair (2)concrete driveway installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews
A

RATED

10/24/2020

Jim took on a challenging job for us, helping to get our mother’s home ready for sale. The work he’s done is excellent. His paint work is top notch - clean lines, great contrasts, absolutely beautiful - it has transformed the look of the home. He also rebuilt a wood deck for us; it looks like new. He did many additional small jobs, and offered suggestions and recommendations to help us get the out...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete interior repaint, deck repair

CATEGORY decks,concrete driveway,lighting,pressure washing,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

A

RATED

10/01/2020

Jim went above and beyond. We had him paint several pieces of furniture and they turned out perfectly. We will hire him again. Example in photos- we had a green crib and he painted it white. Looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture painted

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

Images

Photo for Jim Ferguson Painting LLC - 616 8th St, West Des Moines, IA - 38916146

+1 More

A

RATED

09/22/2020

Jim did an EXCELLENT job and I would not only use him again, but recommend him to others (and have!). He was very professional and timely. The work ended up exactly (actually better) than I had hoped!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting (Full main level), all wood trim and cabinets painted.

CATEGORY drywall,interior painters,cabinet refacing

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

A

RATED

08/04/2020

The workmanship was superior. Excellent attention to detail. Jim provides great customer service and his communication is top notch. Jim will make sure your project meets and more than likely exceeds your expectations. Jim is a great guy and is very trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
paint exterior

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

A

RATED

07/26/2020

Great! The patio looks like new with shiny black wrought iron furniture and clean bricks and grout — Sealed to last! Jim did everything - quote to finish - in just a few days. Easy to work with and very personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint outdoor furniture/ powerwash patio and seal!

CATEGORY decks,furniture repair,deck cleaning,pressure washing

COST $1,420

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

A

RATED

07/20/2020

Jim was great to work with, good with communication on project details, was on time with his presented schedule and completed the project in targeted time. We will be hiring Jim again for future projects

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sprayed 3900sq ft of ceilings

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

A

RATED

07/18/2020

As always Jim has done a fabulous job. He had also called to tell me a couple weeks prior that he had fired his helper and is still coming just might be a bit longer. Jim has no problem with communication has always follows thru with everything. He is very easy to work with has great ideas and the final product is top notch!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting - master bedroom Interior

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2020

A

RATED

07/17/2020

Jim did an excellent job. He is professional, and showed up when he said he would and got our job completed on time. We are really pleased with all his work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cabinet painting and instalation

CATEGORY cabinet refacing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2020

A

RATED

07/17/2020

Jim did an awesome job on my deck. Even power washed the house went above and beyond what I asked for. Definitely recommending to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
deck

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

A

RATED

07/16/2020

I had my deck refinished. Jim did a great job went above and beyond. He also power washed house. Lokes amazing

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Decks

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, Furniture Painting,Kitchen Cabinets, Fence & Deck Refinishing, Garage Floor Coatings, Antique Furniture Restoration, Woodwork Stripping & Refinishing, Power Washing, Concrete Sealing, Gutter Cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes