Pro Handyman Services

A 11 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since September 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Company Contact

802 4th St

Onawa, IA 51040

Description

I have been in the home const. and remodling industry for 39 years. We can help you with all of your home improvement needs! Custom Cabinetry kitchen and bathroom remodeling decks room additions Etc we accept all major credit cards...

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
woodworking (5)door installation (4)window replacement (4)home remodeling (4)plumbers (4)handyman (4)cabinet makers (4)basement remodeling (3)home remodeling (3)house cleaning (3)interior painting (2)HVAC Companies (2)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

02/26/2021

In the middle of his busy day he made time to stop by and help us out when all others were going to be 2 to 3 weeks. He took care of the leaking pipe and was very affordable! I recommend!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
SHOWER LINE REPAIR

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you sir!
A

RATED

02/17/2021

Kitchen remodel. Finish work all custom.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new kitchen, laundry room, and bath cabinets

CATEGORY closet systems,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you ma'am, it is always my pleasure working with you and your family
A

RATED

02/17/2021

Went well. Work was performed correctly and in in a timely manner

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed a new home heating wood stove!

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you doing work for you was a fun experience
A

RATED

02/15/2021

He is the most complete conscientious person I have ever dealt with . Excellent work and great ideas on trim work and mantle. I loved working with this man , good price and done on time .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install new kitchen cabinets, and tile backsplash

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,handyman service,woodworking,cabinet refacing,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

it was an honor workin for you, looking forward to seeing you again
A

RATED

02/14/2021

Excellent work, been working with him for years. Can do anything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling

CATEGORY custom cabinets,contractors,handyman service,house cleaning,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

it is always an honor doing work for you sir
A

RATED

02/13/2021

Excellent these people are worth hiring they do fantastic work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel bathroom Outside of the house painted windows repaired

CATEGORY decks,handyman service,replacement windows,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you sir! I hope you are doing well
A

RATED

02/12/2021

Great very satisfied with the work very pleasant very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total remodel of restaurant and apartment Plumbing, Handymen, Heating & A/C, Electrical, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Housecleaning, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior

CATEGORY custom cabinets,heating & air conditioning/hvac,house cleaning,replacement windows,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you ma'am
A

RATED

02/12/2021

This is the second time Mark and his wife have installed kitchen cabinets, crown molding on the cabinet tops, and countertops. His work is excellent and done in a timely manner. We recommend his finish carpentry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remodel kitchen& bathroom

CATEGORY electrician,house cleaning,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

it is always my pleasure doing work for you
A

RATED

08/20/2020

Pro Handyman Services responded very quickly to my request for a quote. He came out to assess the repairs soon after and we settled on a scope of work. He was very knowledgeable and was able to make all the necessary repairs in a timely manner. He was also very easy to work with and was open to discussing what type of repair was appropriate for our budget. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our house needed repairs to address rotting soffit, fascia, and decorative wood trim prior to selling.

CATEGORY woodworking

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much Bryan and Laura, for your business you made it easy to work with you! You are very nice and kind people!
A

RATED

02/08/2019

They were busy with another job, but came over to see what needed to be done on the install. Said that they would be over when they finished the current job that they were working on. It turned out to be pretty involved job because the original guy who contracted with Home Depot did not get the correct measurements, so he left it in garage saying that it couldn't be done. Pro Handyman Services fig...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a kitchen appliance

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $416

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the very nice comments! [Member Name Removed] is awesome to work for!

Services Offered

Cabnitry, Entertainment Centers, Stairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No