FOSTER HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING

A 95 Reviews

Founded 1969 • Angie's List since January 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • C095944
  • Trade License Locale
  • Iowa
  • Trade License Authority
  • Iowa Division of Labor Services, Contractor Registration
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150218
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Company Contact

PO Box 755

Marion, IA 52302

Description

30 EMPLOYEES. ADDITIONAL CONTACT BRAD NIELSON....

Verified Reviews

95 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
87
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (94)air duct cleaning (6)water heater repair and installation (4)plumbing (2)fireplace repair (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 95 reviews
A

RATED

10/30/2020

On time, friendly and knowledgeable staff. preventative maintenance helps to keep things working better and longer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual check of furnace and air conditioner for years.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback about our techs & it's nice to know you are staying comfy with our maintenance plan. We're always there for you, Anytime, Everyday!
A

RATED

10/29/2020

Excellent They are polite and know their business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your feedback & review! Until we meet again...Stay Comfy, my friend!
A

RATED

09/27/2019

They came out the same day I called. The unit was low on coolant and the technician added coolant as needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioner wasn't cooling

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

A

RATED

08/21/2019

From order to install, the entire process was flawless. Staff were courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend Fosters to anyone needing HVAC service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New furnace and air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and your business. It was our pleasure to make sure you "stay comfy, my friend"!
A

RATED

08/12/2019

For every service I've had done, I've been VERY impressed with the professionalism and kindness of all the people I've worked with at Foster's

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and review! We appreciate your business. Stay comfy, my friend!
A

RATED

06/27/2019

Quick, knowledgeable, and friendly service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check on A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback and your business. Stay comfy, my friend!
A

RATED

05/31/2019

Went great. Highly recommend. Currently we have them do a routine check every year.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had furnace and central air replaced by them many years ago and still runs great.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your feedback and your business. Stay comfy, my friend.
A

RATED

04/14/2019

They were competitive, knowledgeable and ethical. I have used several HVAC companies between several properties and always had issues and bad experiences. I will call Fosters First every time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New AC unit and misc repairs

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to keeping you safe and comfy in the future!
A

RATED

12/19/2018

Fosters went the extra mile to make things just right for me. Their service is greatly appreciated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Boiler repairs, and HVAC annual service work.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your review and kind words. Stay comfy, my friend!
A

RATED

10/29/2018

They were on time and worked efficiently. Explained clearly what had been done to correct a potential problem and told me what to watch for in case it actually becomes a problem. Good, friendly service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We appreciate your kind words. Stay comfy, my friend!

Services Offered

SERVICE, NEW INSTALLATION, DUCT WORK, FIREPLACES AND WATER HEATERS.

Services Not Offered

MOBILE HOMES.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
NO.
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
5 YEAR GUARANTEE