Dan's Home Repair & Construction

A 84 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since January 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • C004770
  • Trade License Locale
  • Iowa
  • Trade License Authority
  • State of Iowa
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161219
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2629 315th St

Hopkinton, IA 52237

Description

Home repair and light remodeling....

Verified Reviews

84 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
62
B Rated
8
C Rated
2
D Rated
3
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
handyman (82)electrical (6)home remodeling (3)roofing (3)home remodeling (3)plumbing (3)deck building (3)door (2)skylight installation (1)siding (1)
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
A

RATED

10/28/2020

He did a great job on all 3 projects! We're so grateful to have found him. Cleaned up mess & hauled away our broken materials.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mailbox, garbage disposal, & garden box

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2020

A

RATED

12/09/2019

It was done well and cost less than expected

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair bathroom floor under toilet

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

D

RATED

10/08/2019

He gave an estimate and never came back or called.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Floor repair

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

F

RATED

04/19/2019

It didn't go. The voicemail messages that I left (2) were never returned. Pretty sad business practice and unfortunately I've experienced that with several other "professionals" that I've tried to contact recently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handy Man Projects

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

F

RATED

01/24/2019

Very well. Dan is professional, courteous and did great job. I will be hiring him again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 ceiling fans

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2019

A

RATED

01/08/2019

He came when promised. He reset the hardware on the doors, ensuring their setting and tightness. Then he rehung the doors and re-installed on of the floor guides. He spent about thirty minutes doing so which was quicker than I could have done it back in the day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rehanging sliding closet doors

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2019

A

RATED

08/04/2018

I needed my entry door from the garage to the house adjusted and a mailbox replaced. I had replaced the hinges on the door (when the springs in the old self closing ones snapped) with new ones but the door swing was off after I did this and I couldn't get it correctly adjusted. Dan came and fixed it in no time. Our mailbox was leaning due to being nudged by a neighbor girls car one winter several ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Adjust door swing and replace mailbox

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2018

A

RATED

08/01/2017

Excellent. He was prompt, most of all being in my late 80s, his is honesty.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dan came to my condo to check a board in question. He is very honest (I did not need anything replaced) I really appreciate his honesty. He has done some repairs in our condo association.

CATEGORY decks,handyman service,skylights

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

A

RATED

05/10/2017

He was very friendly and professional. He got to work right away and got the job done. His price was extremely reasonable. I've already hired for another task. I would definitely recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He installed an outdoor light for me.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2017

A

RATED

05/01/2017

Perfectly Would definitely hire Dan again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Old ceiling fan removed and replaced with new one. Repair to another ceding fan. Heavy mirror attached to dresser. Repair and resetting of dehumidifier. Advice given on future projects

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Home maintenance, door & window repair. Roofing. Minor electrical & plumbing. Flooring - ceramic, laminate. Siding. Storm doors. Decks.

Services Not Offered

Carpet. Garage doors. Heating & air conditioning.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for Details