Umthun Construction

A 6 Reviews

Angie's List since June 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • C101421
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 07/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

11651 NW 121st St

Granger, IA 50109

Description

We are a small buisness that has a personel touch. We have 4 employees that are curtious, trustwearthy and will be on the job everyday. We can do everything except lay carpet and HVAC but have very repitable buisnesses that we use for this. We take nothing up front so you pay as you go on every project....

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
masonry (4)house painting (3)window (2)home remodeling (1)garage building (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

04/25/2020

It took a little longer than quoted, but that was due to needing a beam and me changing some things. They were very professional, and very communicative. They worked well with us as we were living here while renovating.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a wall knocked down to make an open floor plan from our kitchen into living room. A support beam was needed and was installed. All cabinets were removed. They installed cabinets and island. A new pantry was installed and a kitchen desk.

CATEGORY garage builders,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $11,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2020

A

RATED

12/17/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair brick wall.

CATEGORY masonry,house painters

COST $7,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2015

A

RATED

06/07/2015

Greg was awesome to work with. He came out within 24 hours of my initial phone call. He has great communication skills and most importantly he does a great job! I highly recommend Greg and his team!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stone and window project

CATEGORY masonry

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2015

A

RATED

01/13/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
they replaced some windows, and did other handy man work I needed done. They also built a deck.I get so discouraged trying to find someone reliable but they are an exception. I can't say enough good compliments about Greg, the owner.

CATEGORY masonry,windows,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2014

A

RATED

02/28/2013

Umthun Construction were very professional. I went with a different company because of recommendations I received from others on another company. It was a close call, but with the personal recommendations, it made me lean towards the other company more. I would have gone with them. They've very informative. They're very friendly and very professional. I'm actually thinking about using them for som...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I got a quote from them for some masonry work.

CATEGORY masonry

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2012

A

RATED

06/21/2012

The quality of their work was excellent. They followed up and made sure everything was being done according to my need. They started early in the morning and worked all day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used Umthun Painting for exterior painting. They also did the windows.

CATEGORY windows,house painters

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2012

    Services Offered

    General Contracting, all remodeling of kitchen basements and bathrooms, new home construction, brick & stone work, tiled showers as well as floors and walls, siding, windows, doors, cabinet making, custom furniture, landscaping, exterior and interior painting, drywall repair and installation as well as finishing.

    Services Not Offered

    carpet Laying, HVAC installtion & service

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details