Zen Windows Des Moines

A 38 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since September 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

699 Walnut St Ste 400

Des Moines, IA 50309

Description

We are a revolutionary window company that gives FREE estimates by phone and email in approximately 5-10 minutes. You will always deal with the owner. No money down. You don't pay until your windows are installed and you are 100% happy. We will be here to walk you through every step of the process and we are confident in our high quality installation. We make purchasing windows EASY & AFFORDABLE and ensure the highest customer satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

38 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
38
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
window replacement (37)door installation (5)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 38 reviews
A

RATED

07/24/2020

This was a really good company to work with. The cost was very reasonable, they were on time, they cleaned up after installation. Brenda and Dan were so easy to work with. I would highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 large egress windows removed and new ones installed

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will make sure to pass along your compliments to Dan & Brenda. Enjoy your new windows!
A

RATED

07/24/2020

We had a garden window that was completely rotten. It was not visible until they started pulling out the old windows. They ended up rebuiding the wall and then installed the windows. The job definately incurred more expense but they did not charge us more. They honored their original quote! How awesome is that!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $6,680

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

A

RATED

07/19/2020

They were on time, installed the 7 windows on my home in a day, and cleaned up inside and outside as part of the job. I am very happy with the service and the windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had all of my windows replaced

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2020

Images

Photo for Zen Windows Des Moines - 699 Walnut St Ste 400, Des Moines, IA - 38729879

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're very happy to hear that you are happy with your experience and installation. Enjoy your new windows!
A

RATED

07/06/2020

From getting a quote to the installation, the experience was enjoyable and not stressful, as some contractor jobs can be.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows and back entry door replaced.

CATEGORY remodeling,replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We try to keep everything 100% stress-free. We're happy you enjoyed your experience!
A

RATED

06/25/2020

They arrived when they said they would and got right to work. Only took them about 6 1/2 hours and that was only because there was a little issue with one of the windows - weird construction. Very professional crew and we're especially impressed with Brian, who really knows his stuff! The new windows actually help block summer heat. We love our new windows and door and will use Zen Windows again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed four big old leaky windows replaced, plus a new storm door

CATEGORY replacement windows,doors

COST $3,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

Images

Photo for Zen Windows Des Moines - 699 Walnut St Ste 400, Des Moines, IA - 38672153

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will make sure to pass along the compliments to Brian and his installation team. Enjoy your new windows!
A

RATED

05/21/2020

The process was painless and easy. There were no high-pressure salespeople to deal with. We went online, told what we wanted, and ZEN sent us the quotes we needed. Alix and Matt were incredibly patient working with us. We had lots of questions and weren't exactly sure what we wanted. They worked through the process with us and helped throughout. Once everything was decided, the windows were ordere...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
15 Double Hung and Sliding Window Replacements in a 55 Year Old Home

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow! Thank you for such an in-depth review of your experience and for the incredibly kind words! We thoroughly enjoyed working with you! Enjoy your new windows!
A

RATED

03/28/2020

Matt, Alix, Brian and the entire team at Zen are amazing. Top quality install, top notch customer service, and always willing to go the extra mile for their customers. Every question I had was answered promptly and thoroughly. They really make you feel comfortable with the entire process. Based on quotes I received elsewhere, I thought Zen was “too good to be true” with their quote and promises. T...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows Replaced

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with us and we thoroughly enjoyed working with you! We're glad your experience exceeded your expectations!
A

RATED

01/21/2020

We started by only have 5 windows replaced. After that experience we called right back and said measure the rest it was that good of an experience. Did this in June and September. Initially we were loving the windows. Currently I am not only loving them but I appreciate them. Our furnace broke and our house has stayed consistently cold but not frigid and I account MUCH of that to these windows and...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
All windows replaced in out house

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're thrilled that your new windows have been making such a difference in your home! We greatly appreciate you choosing Zen for your window replacement project!
A

RATED

01/14/2020

They really maintain their promise of no surprises. They had an issue with removing the old windows that took extra time and materials and refused to take any extra money for this extra work. The installer was exceptional. A real professional finish carpenter.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 6 windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Unexpected things do happen sometimes during installations. We always do our best to maintain our original quote if at all possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We hope you're loving your new windows!
A

RATED

01/13/2020

I would recommend Zen Windows to my family and friends! Everyone was so nice and answered any of my questions. Rob and his worker were very nice and took care of cleaning up after their work was done, enjoyed them as very friendly and did excellent work. Matt stopped over after the windows were installed and asked if I had any questions. It was very nice to finally meet Matt. Thank you Alix, Matt,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing! It was very nice to meet you also. Although a little more time consuming, we always take some extra time to keep our installations clean! We will make sure that Rob sees your compliments. Enjoy your new windows!

Services Offered

Zen Windows Des Moines specializes in Energy Star rated double and triple pane replacement windows and entry doors backed by a lifetime transferable warranty. That includes the products and labor and includes a free glass replacement warranty. We install custom made double hung, two lite slider, three lite slider, casement, picture, awning, bay, bow, garden, hopper, special shaped windows, and patio doors.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes