Service Legends Heating & Cooling

A229 REVIEWS

Founded 1997 • Angie's List since February 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

6365 NE 14th St

Des Moines, IA 50313

Description

Service Legends has a staff of 50 ready to assist you when you need help. We use Straight Forward Pricing so you always know to the penny what your service will cost up front. Our State of Iowa Licence number is #00071....

Verified Reviews

229 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
181
B Rated
22
C Rated
8
D Rated
7
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (220)air duct cleaning (31)gas leak repair (4)water heater repair and installation (4)well and water pump (2)auto repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 229 reviews
A

RATED

11/11/2019

We bought our ac and furnace from them 2 yrs ago. They were super professional at time of install as well as with every appointment for maintenance since!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basic maintenance of furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, as well as your continued faith in our services. We're proud to have earned your trust and look forward to maintaining your unit for many years to come. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and sharing your experience as our loyal customers.
A

RATED

11/02/2019

Great. Very punctual and professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Yearly inspection and tune up on furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're proud to have provided you the prompt and professional service we strive for every day. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and letting us know you're a happy customer.
A

RATED

10/29/2019

Alex was really great and very polite and explained everything very well and thoroughly went through the process of what was going to happen and everything that needed to be done

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing furnace and air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

A

RATED

10/28/2019

The tech was on time ,very polite. He made sure we didnt have any questions before he left. and told us what he did and how the furnace was operating . We couldn't be happier with this company.We never had a bad tech or experiance with this company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did our yearly checkup on the furnace they installed a few years ago.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, as well as your continued faith in our services. We're proud to have earned your trust and look forward to caring for your HVAC needs for many years to come. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and sharing your experience as our loyal customers.
A

RATED

10/16/2019

Kevin Wright was efficient, courteous, and professional. He informed me of the options available for purchase as well as the discount rebate applied, as members of the Service Legends priority list club. Service Legends does a very exceptional job at every level of service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Consult on Humidifiers

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, which I will make sure to share with Kevin. It's great to know we've always been there for you with the courteous and informative service we strive for every day. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and allowing us to be there for your HVAC needs.
A

RATED

10/16/2019

very well, no complaints, very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
furnace and a/c installed

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for letting us know how pleased you are with our services. We appreciate the opportunity to install your new unit and look forward to helping you maintain it for many years to come. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and allowing us to be there for your HVAC needs.
A

RATED

10/15/2019

Very well, prompt, communicative, Thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dripping from condensation in the exhaust(?) pipeline

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for letting us know about the prompt and informative service you received from our technician. We look forward to providing you the same exceptional experience for all your heating and cooling needs. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and taking the time to share your feedback.
A

RATED

10/13/2019

The service tech actually found a small gas leak ( but any leak is bad) and he repaired it right away. There way no charge for this service as we belong to their service club so service call and repair were no additional cost to us. Very professional and explained everything before repairing. We will not change to any other service company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
annual service call

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience as a member of our Home Comfort Club. As you mentioned, our club membership provides you with regular maintenance and included services that help you save money in the long run. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and allowing us to be there for your HVAC needs.
A

RATED

10/11/2019

Great! Very friendly and professional. he finished the work in less than an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace not working.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for letting us know about the courteous and efficient service you received from our technician. We look forward to providing you the same exceptional experience for all your future HVAC needs. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and taking the time to share your feedback.
A

RATED

09/28/2019

Wonderful ! Explained everything he was doing and answered any questions I had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace check and filters changed

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for letting us know how pleased you are with our services. It's great to hear our technician provided you with clear and honest explanations on the work he was doing on your furnace. Thank you for choosing Service Legends and sharing your experience as our valued customer.

Services Offered

Heating & Cooling Maintenance, Repair, & Replacement. Indoor Air Quality. Duct Cleaning, Design, & Testing. Humidification.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.