Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling

A 265 Reviews

Founded 1958 • Angie's List since August 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4425 Hubbell Ave

Des Moines, IA 50317

Description

Greens Appliance Heating & Cooling, Inc. has been family owned and operated since 1958. Since then, Greens has become an icon in the industry and has earned a reputation in the Des Moines area for providing quality service with integrity and dependability. Our experienced and skilled technicians at Greens repair and install all makes, all models, and all brands of major appliances and heating & cooling systems....

Verified Reviews

265 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
218
B Rated
17
C Rated
10
D Rated
9
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (218)appliance repair (70)water heater repair and installation (20)gas leak repair (2)fireplace repair (2)appliance store (1)electrical (7)small appliance repair (5)appliance refinishing (2)well and water pump (1)
Showing 1-10 of 265 reviews
A

RATED

10/12/2020

AC maintenance was done by our very own Robert from Green's Appliance Heating & Cooling

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC maintenance

CATEGORY appliance refinishing

COST $452

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2020

C

RATED

09/13/2020

I submitted a repair quote and they never responded.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2020

A

RATED

04/27/2020

Excellent service and gracious instruction to prevent the problem from happening again. Paul was exceptional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a honest review!
A

RATED

03/10/2020

It was excellent. They were very careful. They were professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new refrigerator.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2020

A

RATED

03/06/2020

They were fabulous. They were really good. They covered their shoes. They were very polite. They explained everything.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a spring tune up. Check up on my AC.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking time to provide a review of our services. It's always a pleasure working with you!
A

RATED

03/04/2020

Very good, always been very good with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They checked our furnace and did some minor repair works.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], we appreciate your review and your continued business! We love working with you and [Member Name Removed]!
D

RATED

12/19/2019

They only did 2 of the 3 things and charged me 160 instead of what they said it would cost which was 89.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
check for a leaky dishwasher/disposal, and check sump

CATEGORY small appliance repair,wells

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2019

F

RATED

12/18/2019

Nothing was done never heard from them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Nothing was done never heard from them

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

02/06/2019

I’ve used Green’s many times over the past 18+ years (furnace, AC, etc.) and have always received great service. I was just at my mother’s house to let the technician in to repair her stove. They called me approximately 45 minutes ahead of time to let me know we were next up for service, and then again when the technician was on his way. They also sent me a text with an introduction to the technic...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
stove/oven repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $210

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2019

A

RATED

09/06/2018

Estimate process was most professional of the four companies we reviewed. Installation crew did a great job and made sure that we were able to run air conditioning as soon as possible, which we really appreciated with the hot/humid weather.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace furnace and air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2018

Services Offered

Heating & Cooling Repair and Installation, Appliance Repair, Water Purification Systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes