Cedar Ridge Contracting LLC

A 11 Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8516 Aldridge Dr SW

Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Description

Cedar Ridge Contracting, LLC strives for top-notch craftsmanship that is completed in a timely manner. Drywall is our specialty. However, we cover all areas of remodeling, including demolition, framing, trim and painting. Consult us today for a free quote. Our quality work is sure to not disappointment!...

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (10)basement remodeling (4)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
F

RATED

11/27/2020

They never contacted me despite me calling and leaving a message twice and messaging them through Angie’s List. Very unprofessional, especially since this would have been a $3,000+ project had they followed through.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall installed in the basement

CATEGORY drywall,basement remodeling

COST $3,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

A

RATED

09/17/2020

Responce was fast to the point,on time,well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall fix due to storm May 10th 2020

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

F

RATED

10/25/2019

Tim was prompt with a quote and we were comfortable with the price. We agreed on a date to begin the job of finishing a room in our basement to make room for a nursery for our first child. The day before he was to begin, Tim contacted me to say something had gone wrong at a job he had just finished and he would have to reschedule. Which is fine, stuff happens, I wasn't too worried. He even asked w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall/Trim/Flooring

CATEGORY drywall,basement remodeling

COST $2,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2019

F

RATED

09/03/2019

They never contacted me

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

A

RATED

04/26/2019

Tim was fantastic! He provided a quote promptly, did great work, and was punctual and professional. I highly recommend him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling and wall drywall patching and texturing

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/26/2019

A

RATED

02/08/2019

Tim’s awesome. I’ll hire him again, and recommend him highly to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall patch, TP holder/towel rack replacement, and paint.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2019

A

RATED

11/07/2018

They were punctual and on time. They were flexible with the scheduling. I was impressed with the quality of his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my basement remodeled.

CATEGORY remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

A

RATED

10/11/2018

Tim is fast, clean, and reasonable with his pricing. He is very knowledgeable when it comes to drywall & paint. I recieved bids back immediately, and the work was done faster than expected. As a contractor I feel I always have to clean up after everyone, but he leaves the job sites exactly how they are found....BIG plus! We would highly recommend him!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall finishing & drywall patch repair

CATEGORY drywall

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

Images

Photo for Cedar Ridge Contracting LLC - 8516 Aldridge Dr SW, Cedar Rapids, IA - 37486098

+1 More

A

RATED

10/11/2018

Was great to deal with and on time with everything with my busy schedule, drywall matched perfectly and trim work looked great , would definitely recommend his work to anyone

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement remodel

CATEGORY drywall,remodeling,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2018

A

RATED

10/05/2018

This contractor was very easy to work with and did an outstanding job on my kitchen and bath remodel!!! I would highly recommend using Cedar Ridge contracting! The price was very reasonable and the job was done in a timely fashion!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Drywall and old patch repair

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed].

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes