AmeriServ Radon Mitigation of Iowa

A 8 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since January 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • S00224
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

21296 Noble Ave

Carroll, IA 51401

Description

AmeriServ Radon Mitigation of Iowa is an expert in radon detection, testing, and mitigation for your Iowa home, business, or school. AmeriServ Radon Mitigation service includes a 200% guarantee on all work performed and a 10-year warranty on radon mitigation systems. Combining over 75 years of construction experience, our fully insured and background checked specialists are committed to making sure each system is designed to fit your needs.. We are your leading radon testing and radon mitigation service provider....

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
8
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
radon testing (8)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

12/13/2017

Awesome job! Kevin was very neat and professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon Mitigation System

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2017

A

RATED

04/03/2017

Process went exactly as they said it would go.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon mitigation system installed in basement.

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2017

A

RATED

11/14/2016

Dean does an excellent job and is always courteous, neat and tidy with his work and always there when he says he will be at the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mitigation system installed

CATEGORY radon testing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2016

A

RATED

11/14/2016

The project was budget. I would highly recommend AmeriServ

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a radon mitigation system installed on a house

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2016

A

RATED

11/14/2016

It went great the seller said the installers were very polite and prompt. She is going to have this company install a system in her new home. Very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had to have radon mitigated in 2 story home when it tested high.

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2016

A

RATED

11/12/2016

It went well. Very professional and knowledgeable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon mitigation system installed

CATEGORY radon testing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2016

A

RATED

11/11/2016

Everyone I talked to was very kind and very professional. The work was done promptly and done well. Would 100% recommend them to anyone who asked!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Radon testing and mitigation.

CATEGORY radon testing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2016

A

RATED

04/12/2014

Our home was tested 18 pCi/L which is considered high. I contacted AmeriServ and within a few days Kevin inspected our property and gave us an estimate which was better than other estimates I had received.  About a week later Kevin installed the system it took about 6 hours and everything was cleaned up perfectly. We then did another radon test and it came back @ 4 pCi/L which is the maximum for g...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed mitigation system

CATEGORY radon testing

COST $1,150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/04/2014

    Services Offered

    Radon Testing & Mitigation Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No