TMI - Total Maintenance Inc

A 98 Reviews

Founded 1973 • Angie's List since November 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1017 State St

Bettendorf, IA 52722

Description

Locally Owned and Operated Total Maintenance, Inc. (TMI) is a full-service air conditioning, heating, plumbing and appliance repair contractor with the ability to service and install complete heating, air conditioning, and plumbing systems. In addition to scheduled service tune-ups, repairing of existing equipment, replacement of old equipment, and installation of new equipment, we can help you find ways to reduce your energy bills through a thorough cost-benefits analysis. We have an extensive history of repair service on all brands of central air conditioning, heating, and plumbing systems. TMI - Total Maintenance, Inc. provides quality workmanship with professional, dependable, and courteous service with our "Fixed Right or It's FREE!" guarantee. All of our employees are background checked and drug screened so you can feel safe about who is in your home or business. We offer 24-hour emergency service 7 days a week so that you can count on us to be there when you need us the most. Our certified technicians use state-of-the-art technology to diagnose and repair existing systems and always use the finest new equipment for installations in the industry. Furthermore, we have a patented Straight Forward Pricing Guide so you know what the price is before we do the work and you are never charged by the hour. How many companies are willing to show you their price books? You can count on TMI to do the job right. We service all brands of air conditioning, heating, plumbing and appliance equipment....

Verified Reviews

98 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
73
B Rated
11
C Rated
8
D Rated
3
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (63)plumber (31)appliance repair (24)drain cleaning (8)water heater repair and installation (6)home warranty (2)water softener installation and repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 98 reviews
A

RATED

05/18/2020

Technician was prompt thorough and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $138

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review [Member Name Removed], we appreciate your business!
A

RATED

12/27/2019

They determined what the problem was and had to order a part.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
No. Needed to order a part.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing TMI and for leaving us a review. We look forward to the return visit to complete your repair. We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

12/10/2019

They did an excellent job. I was amazed at how clean they were and how much they respected our house. They had plastic down from the garage to the 2nd floor furnace. Very knowledgeable and outgoing guys. I have already scheduled another replacement with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are thrilled that you chose us for your recent furnace installation. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you!
A

RATED

09/14/2019

Quick response. Person was prompt and came right on time. Knew his job and repairs were quickly completed. Polite and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix workings of toilet and unplug bathroom drain.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing TMI for your recent plumbing repair and for taking the time to leave a review about your service. We're happy to hear that you received the top of the line service that we work hard to provide. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again. Thank you.
A

RATED

12/22/2018

They were on-time, got right to work and provided a quick quote.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnosis of dryer noise and quote for work to be done.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
A

RATED

11/01/2018

It went very well ! Nice friendly & cleaned up very nicely. Excellent service! A little on the high side but did a excellent job . Worth the extra to me to know its done right. Ran into some probs. once old toilet was off underneath was deteriating so that might be why it cost a little more.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed new toilet old one was leaking

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $399

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing TMI for your recent plumbing repair and for taking the time to leave a review about your service. We're happy to hear that you received excellent service. You can rest assured that the work was done correctly. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you.
A

RATED

10/24/2017

Perfect, I always request Tom for any issues with plumbing, water softener and anything else that needs improvements and repair. Very professional and excellent results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet installment and plumbing.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water softeners

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/24/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing TMI for your plumbing repairs. We are proud of our technicians and are pleased that you have been satisfied with their work and professionalism. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you. -Amber F.
A

RATED

09/04/2017

Really well. Pleasantly surprised that appointment was scheduled the following day. Master bath faucet was fixed, drain cleared. Guest bath, faucets and plug were replaced, drain cleared, leak repaired. Plumber was polite and professional. Spent several hours on project. Provided baseline estimate. Pricey, but it was a premium service. Service was warrantied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two bathroom sinks were clogged, faucets dripping. One faucet had been leaking beneath faucet into cabinet.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, drain cleaning

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with our service. We value your business and the trust that you place in us. Thank you for allowing us to help you with your plumbing needs. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
A

RATED

09/04/2017

The fix was simple, but I am not proficient enough to figure that out myself. They came out quickly, arrived on time, made the simple fix without trying to make it out to be something greater than it was. It was worth it to pay the trip fee to have a professional get it done, and particularly to know that they won't try to up sell on un-needed services so that I can trust them to handle other issu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our washing machine was not functioning.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We really appreciate the great review! Our top priority is customer satisfaction so we are happy to hear that you are pleased with the service that you received. It was our pleasure to assist you with your washing machine and we look forward to working with you again. Have a great day!
A

RATED

08/04/2017

GREAT!! The tech (Brandon) was on time and I received a call prior to arrival. He went right to work, diagnosed the problem, fixed the fan, ordered the part for the door and all back together in 30 min.!! He was very knowledgable, polite, and friendly. They will need to come back to put in the part that needed to be ordered, but my fridge is running and can still be used. I will call them again!! ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
refrigerator repair - ice maker fan not functioning and broken part in fridge door for ice maker.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $151

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are proud of our workmanship and thrilled that you were happy with the service you received. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you!

Services Offered

Repair & installation - heating, cooling, plumbing, air conditioning, appliances, sewer, water heaters & water softeners, garbage disposals, faucets, dishwashers, ice makers, ovens & refrigerators. Drain & sewer pipe cleaning. Gas lines. Plumbing fixtures.

Services Not Offered

Ductwork cleaning, electrical work.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes