Total Drywall

A 52 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since August 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1101 SW Ordnance Rd

Ankeny, IA 50023

Description

Whether it’s new construction or repair to an existing structure, you want to know that a team of professionals is handling your next project. Total Drywall LLC is your trusted drywall and installation team, serving Ankeny, IA. Founded in 2000, Total Drywall LLC is bonded and licensed for your protection. Call us at 515-669-2913 for a FREE estimate....

Verified Reviews

52 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
48
B Rated
2
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (52)home builder (2)interior painting (1)plaster (1)
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
A

RATED

10/04/2020

The crew from Total drywall did an exceptional job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair and retexturing

CATEGORY drywall,home builders

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

A

RATED

03/07/2020

Tim did a great job and you can not tell where the hole was. He cleaned up after himself and was very professional.. I will not hesitate to hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2x2 ft hole in dry wall needed repaired

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,interior painters

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

A

RATED

03/06/2020

Excellent. Courteous. Professional. Prompt,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywalling

CATEGORY drywall

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

A

RATED

11/11/2019

Very very affordable. I would recommend Total drywall to anyone who has a need for drywall Honest, trustworthy, I left for the weekend and my basement was finished and I had absolutely no clean up. Great Guys!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rental house totally redone and my personal basement

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

A

RATED

11/09/2019

couldn't ask for better and more professional work. i would recommend the Total Drywall team for any drywall needs. They do outstanding work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
total drywall performed patch work for me in my finished basement.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2019

B

RATED

11/07/2019

Work was done promptly and met expectations. This is the 2nd time I've contracted their service and both have been good experiences

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced water damaged drywall and completed unfinished part of basement ceiling

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

On time. No mess. Stayed on budget and exactly within the estimate amount. Very professional service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall

CATEGORY drywall

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Total Drywall was hired to finish and repair what the other contractor did wrong. I will use Total Drywall on all my drywall needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2019

A

RATED

09/03/2019

The estimate was scheduled quickly and was completed on time. The repairs were scheduled for the following day and went as planned. Professional and courteous service from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small Drywall Repair in bathroom due to water damage

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

A

RATED

08/01/2019

It was good. We're happy with it. They were prompt, did a good job, and cleaned up after themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some drywall patching

CATEGORY drywall

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2019

Services Offered

New Construction & Remodels, Repairs, Patches, Water Damage, Hang, Tape, & Texture.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes