Window World of Oahu

A8 REVIEWS

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

905 Kalanianaole Hwy #5006

Kailua, HI 96734

Description

Window World franchise owner Brent Maxfield has worked in the exterior home remodeling industry for more than a decade. The Maxfield's have called Hawaii home since the 1950's and are proud to bring a nationally known company to the islands. Window World of Ohana is locally owned and our number one goal is to make happy Ohana's one home at a time....

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
window replacement (8)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

02/01/2020

I had an excellent experience with Windows World of Oahu this past summer replacing my windows. From the initial walk through to the final installation— the process was easy and enjoyable. All the staff and installers (Tobin and Tor) were knowledgeable, professional, kind and friendly. I would highly recommend Windows World.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
window replacements

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

A

RATED

01/31/2020

It was great. It was pretty quick and it looks good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We just received the windows for the second phase of your home and look forward to giving you another great experience. Mahalo!
A

RATED

01/31/2020

It was excellent. They were very professional, polite, and conscientious.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

A

RATED

01/31/2020

It was excellent. They were on time and did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired and installed new windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mahalo [Member Name Removed]!!! We loved working with you on your awning project and restoring beauty to your kitchen and living room. Those work boots you gave me are being put to great use, thank you again. We look forward to helping you with any future exterior projects you may have.
A

RATED

01/31/2020

The service was very good and excellent. My grandson said that they were very good at what they were doing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired and installed new windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Aloha [Member Name Removed}, Thank you for the kind words. Your home felt brand new with all the transformative projects you and the kids have been working on. We are glad to have been part of making it more comfortable for [Member Name Removed] as they start their new family. Mahalo!
C

RATED

01/31/2020

It was okay. They were easy to work with

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Aloha Mrs. [Member Name Removed], We always strive to provide our customers with a top-notch experience. Please feel free to reach out to me (brent@windowworldohana.com) with any feed back of how we could improve. Hearing directly from our clients is a great way for us to better understand our customers experience and improve upon it. We will always have room to grow to make sure every one we work...
B

RATED

01/29/2020

It was good and it was great working with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new windows

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

01/29/2020

It went very well. They had good communication. The workers were pleasant and respectful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They changed all my windows and installed new windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Aloha Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the kinds words. We very much enjoyed working with you as well! It was a fun project for us and working with your idea on the custom exterior trim gave the house a lot of character. We are glad you are happy with your new windows and look forward to working with you again on your next home. Mahalo!

    Services Offered

    Replacement Vinyl Windows and Doors

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.