Building Science LLC

A6 REVIEWS

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since August 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

91-1113 Waikapoo st

Ewa Beach, HI 96706

Description

At Building Science LLC, our goal is to not only help you build your dream home or renovate your property, but to make the process easy for you. We are a full-service design/build company with a wide range of experience. We can help you with all phases of new home construction or remodeling. We believe the whole house matters and deliver on all phases and components of a project. Our excellent reputation and long list of satisfied clients attest to our superior craftsmanship, attention to detail, clear communication, honesty and integrity. Just ask for our client reference list. Let's discuss your ideas! Check us out on facebook at https://www.facebook.com/BuildingSciencellc/ and also our website at http://buildingsciencehawaii.com...

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
General Remodeling (5)Decks and Porches (4)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (2)Apartments (1)Garage and Shed Building (1)Unfinished Carpentry (1)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (1)Sunrooms and Patio Enclosures (1)Ceramic Tile (1)Windows (1)Doors (1)Countertops and Backsplashes (1)

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

12/17/2017

It went well. Work was done promptly and professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-build part of existing pergola and painting.

CATEGORY decks, remodeling, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2017

A

RATED

12/13/2017

Sean, Darrell and crew were outstanding. Three things stand out as important positives: 1) the quality of their work is unquestioned; 2) they were polite and professional (my wife even liked their music!); and 3) they were extremely trustworthy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ours was a complex hole remodel job involving three separate bathrooms and two added closets.

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, decks, drywall, flooring, picture framing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, marble & granite, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], your project provided us some great opportunities to be creative. I loved the end result. Your home is truly one of a kind. We hope we can be there for you should any additional projects warrant our services. Aloha, Sean
A

RATED

10/28/2017

Very well. The crew was excellent - very professional and paid a lot of attention to detail and quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New 2-story wood deck with composite/laminate decking

CATEGORY decks

COST $46,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], I love your new Deck Too! I hope you and [Member Name Removed] are able to entertain out there for many years. Mahalo, Sean
A

RATED

09/09/2016

Wonderfully

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuilt and waterproofed an atrium/ sunroom on the Penthouse of a building. It was very difficult work and they did an excellent job.

CATEGORY contractors, decks, remodeling, garage builders, sunrooms, apartments

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. Building Science will always be looking for creative solutions on complex projects. I think that sunroom and deck fix is working out great.
A

RATED

09/08/2016

Very well- Contractor was flexible and responsive to the Owner's needs.  Contractor exhibited pride in workmanship, and overall professionalism.  Contractor was also willing to compromise when he and Owner had differences of opinion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeled existing home, including alterations to the floor plan, new electrical, lighting, air conditioning, plumbing, and finishes

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $532,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed], We both know that a residence may be the largest single investment people will ever make. When renovations are concerned there needs to be a good plan in place which we can forecast cost and schedule. We enjoy working with you when we can. Your vision and guidance complement the projects we have undertaken.
A

RATED

08/30/2016

It went very well. They did the work in a timely fashion and did quality work. The workers were pleasant and respectful. It was a pleasure to work with them

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built a 1200 square foot addition and remodeled 1300 square foot existing,

CATEGORY remodeling, home builders

COST $200,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2016

    Services Offered

    We are a full-service design/build company with a wide range of experience. We can help you with all phases of new home construction or remodeling: architecture and design, building your home and landscaping your yard. Our excellent reputation and long list of satisfied clients attest to our superior craftsmanship, attention to detail, clear communication

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    Yes
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Financing, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.