Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Waycross Landscaping Companies

There are 16 top-rated landscaping companies in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 16 highly rated companies in Waycross

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Landscaper Articles

Go to the article: 

Should You Hire a Landscaper, Landscape Architect or Landscape Designer?

.
landscaping and hardscaping
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Landscaping Cost?

.
landscaping
Go to the article: 

How to Grow Artichokes

.
artichoke

Landscaping reviews in Waycross

  • A
    It went well. It took longer for them to get out here than we thought it was going to and it cost a little bit more than we thought it was going to but that was because the trees were close to the house. We got quotes from different people and the other people hadn't taken that into account but we ended up going with these people anyway because they were certified and bonded so we knew that if something did end up falling on the house or whatever, we would be in better hands so go ahead and spend that extra a hundred or a couple of hundred dollars or whatever it is. They did a good job with removal and they did an excellent job with the cleanup. The dislike, It took them a while to actually get to us from the time that we called them. It was probably another month before the job was actually completed but that was worth it. It's a little bit more certified if you're thinking about having a huge thing taken down right over your house. The main dislike I had was it took a good while. For what they did, they did it very well. They were very professional. Once they actually got here, it only took them maybe 6 hours. It wasn't the best price in the world. We had 2 pines and then a big magnolia taken down and they said the magnolia was what made the price so high because it was a very large tree and partially over the house and all that good stuff. We had some people quote us better prices but we just felt better about their professional presence, I guess. It was one of those things where we called and left a message and then a few days later, called and left a message but we did have to contact them a couple of times and it was because they were very busy and everything. No matter how busy you are, you should have a secretary who can call people back. They got here when they should have.
    - Rebecca R.
  • F
    Sod was different varieties, when he finally showed up to look at it, his son, agreed with us, that it was different types of grass, so he agreed to redo sod.... weeks later he removed old sod and installed some more... sent us a bill for doing this... sod still poor quality. Wouldn't return phone calls, rude once we did speak with him.
    - Kristie H.
  • F
    First of all, there  were 4 pallets of sod laid. When we arrived home, we noticed some of the sod looked great, but some of it looked aweful, and didn't even look like the same variety of sod.  When we called the owner, he told us he had looked at it and it was fine, give it time. So we waited a couple of weeks and then called him back, after many calls/messages/stopping by his office we finally got a return call.  He and his son came over to the house to look at the sod.  When his son saw the sod, he told his Daddy in front of us, that the sod was  different varieties. (lets just say there were some dirty looks). The owner's response was... I didn't grow this sod.  He called the sod company while at our house, said they are going to send him 2 pallets so he could replace the bad sod.  So he was suppose to be back the next week, but again after many calls/messages/and stopping by his office.... 4 weeks later he shows up to replace, but only has 1 pallet.  By this time we were tired of all the arguing, etc. So he replaced that 1 pallet, and then had the nerve to send us a bill for $198.00 for the labor to replace that pallet (not our fault), needless to say we didn't pay this bill.   So the seed was sowed right after the original sod was laid, we had decided on Zoysia grass, not once did the owner try to discourage us from going with Zoysia, in fact, he gave us some addresses of yards he had done.  We had researched, and questioned him when he said he was going to overseed with browntop millet. He assured us he knew what he was doing.  So after a week our yard was covered with millet, and shaded the Zoysia from receiving any sunlight. The owner told us that the millet would die once it was  hot, it  didn't die until late summer.  Everytime we called (and actually got to talk to the owner) he made excuse after excuse.  We needed to cut more, didn't need to cut as much, needed more water, had too much water, should fertilize, and list goes on.  We didn't see any signs of Zoysia.  The owner assured us that the Zoysia was there.  We called our county extension agent and a couple of people with expertises in grass, and were told there is less than 10% coverage.  So now that it is time to redo the yard, we have contacted this company to see what would be done, redone, discount on more seed,  advice...something, and when he finally returned a call, he was RUDE! In fact blamed us for going with Zoysia and said he tried to tell us...NOT..said he wasn't doing anything.  In fact, he (the owner) said to  call someone else to come fix it....
    - Kristie H.
  • F
    Finally, after months of being put off due to bigger and better paying jobs, this landscaper sodded my yard with Tifgrand, a shade tolerant grass.  I knew there were no guarantees.  After 3 weeks of looking ood, the grass essentially died overnight, apparently due to army worms, although spraying for them did no good.  I have no complaints about the fact the grass died (again, I know it was an experiment), but th owner has not returned any of my phone calls or e-mails and appears unconcerned with the problem.  I have called his office numerous times but have never had my calls returned after the grass died.  The lack of concern with the customer satisfaction is my issue with this company.  I don't expect them to replace the grass for free, but I would appreciate it if they appeared concerned and offered suggestions on solutions.  I am frustrated and fed up with this company.
    - Anna L.
  • A
    Had a problem with another tree compthey came out the next day and gave estimate. Work performed following day. All work done properly. Great company.any that did not show up to do work. Saw Arbor Visions truck while driving past. Called them and
    - Jack M.
  • A
    I am highly pleased with them. They were excellent. They came out and took down trees in one day. They cleaned up and everything. I never would have thought that they would have been able to do that. They carried away everything and did all the work in one day. They cleaned up fabulously. I was very impressed with their work and how fast they did it. They were excellent.
    - Kay C.
  • A
    The crew was super efficient. It took two days to dig, plant,do lighting, and irrigation. They were not idle one minute. They do nothing short of quality work and exceeded expectations. Wright's is the only(of many) companies I have had a pleasant experience with in Waycross!!
    - Chrystie C.
  • A
    I explained how frustrated I was when I took my mower to a few other places and was charged without lasting results to my mower. Daniel assured me he would look and give an honest opinion and estimate. He picked up and delivered my mower!! He was phenomenal. The estimate was close to end price and my mower for the first time actually works. He is very dependable, explains things thoroughly and is very polite!
    - Chrystie C.
  • A
    They came and gave estimate. Price was low so hired on spot. They arrived next day and expertly and safely removed the tree overhanging my house. I am very pleased with the price and promptness of Arbor Vision.
    - Jack M.
  • F
    unknown
    - Julia J.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Landscaping Companies in Waycross

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!