Doug's Pinestraw

A 49 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since March 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2014-001146
  • Trade License Locale
  • carroll co
  • Trade License Authority
  • carroll co
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 04/16/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

27 Cedars Glen Way

VILLA RICA, GA 30180

Description

We install pine straw. We also do retaining walls, paver stone patios, hardscapes, any type of yard work, over growth clean ups, bush trimming, bob cat work, track hoe work, small land clearing, leaf clean ups, flower and bushes installed, trees installed, small trees removed, french drains installed, and any type of yard work you could want, The only thing we don't do is lawn maintenance we don't mow grass regular but i will do a one time clean up to get you ready for maintenance. We also have a licensed and insured.pressure washing company. We soft wash roofs and homes and do 200 degree hot water wash for concrete. We also restore decks and fences we have cleaned and stained a lot of them....

Verified Reviews

49 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
44
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
pressure washing (30)lawn & landscaping (16)lawn care (10)deck cleaning (6)mulch delivering (6)gutter cleaning (6)deck building (4)
Showing 1-10 of 49 reviews
A

RATED

07/19/2019

Doug and his crew did an AMAZING job! They arrived on time, worked all day (even through several rain showers) and exceeded our expectations! When the job was complete, they hauled away all of the old materials and cleaned up around the work area. We will definitely be utilizing Doug and his crew for more jobs!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced wood retaining wall with stone

CATEGORY landscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

Images

Photo for Doug's Pinestraw - 27 Cedars Glen Way, VILLA RICA, GA - 37994691

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

awesome very glad we could help you out and looking foward to the next project
A

RATED

07/10/2019

They did a great job! They were on time, professional and communicative.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They pressure washed my house, deck and the driveway.

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much I would be happy to do your project again.
A

RATED

04/05/2019

team consisting of Taylor, Cody, and Garrett showed up on time this morning and installed 100 bales of pine straw in about an hour. Guys did great job of installation to include the cleaning up at the end and I was very happy with the efficiency of process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed 100 bales of pine straw

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $490

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to work for you looking forward to the next project
A

RATED

03/26/2019

Keith and Eric arrived on time and did an Excellent job! They were very courteous and professional. My house and driveway look great! I would definitely recommend Doug’s Pressure Washing and Pinestraw for your pressure washing project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My house and driveway were in desperate need of cleaning.

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you very much for the project and we are looking foward to the next one.
A

RATED

07/05/2018

We only use Doug's Pine Straw for all of our pressure washing needs. When we first moved to our home, we attempted to pressure wash the driveway ourselves. Epic fail. So we let the pros do what they do best and Doug and his team are pros! We moved out of our home and needed the driveway and garage pressure washed. They called and stayed in constant contact with us throughout the process. Excellent...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure wash driveway and garage

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for letting us do another project for you looking forward to helping you again
A

RATED

06/14/2018

Everything went great, as it should have. The company was prompt and the crew was professional. We were very pleased with the price, the responsiveness and the quality of work. We will be repeat customers for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure Wash house and two driveways

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you very much we appreciate the work and look forward to the next project
A

RATED

05/07/2018

We had our house, driveway, pool deck, sidewalk, and detached garage all pressure washed. The guys showed up early, were extremely professional, and did an amazing job. I would recommed and will defintely use this company again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure Washing

CATEGORY pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you very much for the project we enjoyed working with you as well looking forward to the next project.
A

RATED

03/08/2018

Had our driveway, sidewalk, and 23 year old privacy fence cleaned today. Results are greater than expectations. Our old black fence looks just about brand new, inside and out. We have been using Doug for many years for his usual great pine straw delivery. Highly recommend Doug and his men, utmost professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure Washing

CATEGORY pressure washing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thanks a lot we appreciate the work and ready for the next project
A

RATED

02/24/2018

Job well done. Professional, Punctual and Reasonable Price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure Washing

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $270

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2018

C

RATED

02/12/2018

Not so well. Pulled the old bait and switch, charging higher price when delivered. Had specifically cleared that before giving them go-ahead over phone, then they charged higher price per bale when they showed up. Would not have used if they'd quoted that price originally. Would have been repeat customer and have given them other work if they'd resolved in an honorable fashion.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pinstraw to be delivered and spread.

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,pressure washing

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We gave you the price and when you didn't like the price we had no problem leaving you wanted us to go ahead I've never done a bait a switch with anyone you tried to scam us with a lower price when we got there

Services Offered

Retaining walls, stone bed edging, paver stone patio, flag stone patio, walk paths, over growth clean up, spring clean up, fall clean up, Aeration, Edging, Hedge Trimming, Pine Bark, Mulch, pine straw, Fence Staining, & Pressure Washing, roof washing, deck staining, fence staining, concrete cleaning, soft washing, environmental cleaning, commercial pressure washing, apartment washing

Services Not Offered

Lawn Maintenance.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes