Ductz of Greater Atlanta

A 63 Reviews

Founded 1990 • Angie's List since October 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CN001546
  • Trade License Locale
  • Georgia
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

116-A Palmetto Rd

Tyrone, GA 30290

Description

We adhere to the National Air Duct Cleaners Association (NADCA) Standards as well as the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) standards and EPA checklist. My DUCTZ company provides customers with Air Duct Cleaning, HVAC System Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, and Restoration services in the Greater Atlanta, Georgia area. When your family needs HVAC System Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning or Air Duct Cleaning you will receive the highest level of dedication and professionalism in the industry....

Verified Reviews

63 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
59
B Rated
3
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
air duct cleaning (60)hvac repair (13)dryer vent cleaning (12)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews
A

RATED

12/25/2018

The work was done to my satisfaction on a timely basis.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2018

A

RATED

06/19/2017

all went as planned. Good communication, very flexible and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We are renovating a 15 apartment complex and they are cleaning all of the HVAC ducts.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2017

A

RATED

05/03/2017

They showed up as promised and spent well over half the day. They were thorough and courteous. The only thing that disappointed us was a promise of photos before and after that were supposed to be emailed, but we never received. My husband was home and monitored the job, so we are sure that it was completed,,,we just never got the pictures.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed to have our ducts cleaned. Our house is 40 years old and the ducts have never been cleaned. We were in the process of replacing our HVAC also so we had the ducts cleaned the day prior to changing out the furnace and AC.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/19/2017

A

RATED

04/27/2017

Outstanding. Everything was a clean as can be when they were done. There wasn't even any sign that someone had been there so the post-clean up work was fantastic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean the vents on 3 HVAC systems in a house we just purchased where the previous owners had let things go. These vents were NASTY.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2017

A

RATED

03/06/2017

Perfectly. They called to schedule very quickly, showed up exactly on time and were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete system cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2017

A

RATED

09/30/2016

They did a great job and I am so late in writing this review.  If you have never had this done you would be shocked at what comes out of your vents.  I know I was and will plan on doing this once ever year with Ductz.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2016

A

RATED

06/29/2016

Called to confirm two days in advance, arrived on time, very professional crew, introduced each worker, wore uniforms, etc.  Worked at a good pace and were very respectful.  They did an excellent job and were very pleasant to be around.  I would recommend them and I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned all the air ducts on four systems plus dryer and bathroom vents.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2016

A

RATED

06/01/2016

Horace and his helper arrived on time and worked hand til all ducts were cleaned and repaired.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning (and repairing) HVAC duct system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $587.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2016

A

RATED

05/26/2016

They were very polite, neat and they did a very thorough job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned our air ducts.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2016

A

RATED

05/26/2016

They were very polite, neat and they did a very thorough job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned our air ducts.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $525

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2016

Services Offered

Duct Work - Cleaning & Restoration. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Bathroom & Exhaust Systems. HVAC. Air Duct Sealing. Air Filtration Maintenance. Airflow Problems. Fire & Water Damage HVAC Restoration.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Ask for Details
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes