Movers Direct LLC

A 319 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since September 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 976582
  • Trade License Locale
  • U.S.A
  • Trade License Authority
  • FMCSA
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

314 Old Hales Gap Rd

Trenton, GA 30752

Description

Movers Direct, llc is a full service moving company. We offer packing service, packing materials, piano movers, local and long distance moves. We specialize in residential and commercial. Movers Direct was voted Best of the Best moving company for 4 consecutive years in Chattanooga, TN. Call today and get your move on the books....

Verified Reviews

319 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
288
B Rated
10
C Rated
11
D Rated
5
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
moving (318)antique store (10)piano moving (7)
Showing 1-10 of 319 reviews
A

RATED

05/12/2020

Movers Direct was punctual, efficient, courteous. I felt they handled my possessions as if they were their own. They took great care and were concerned that I was satisfied. Great job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $6,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. Christy
A

RATED

05/12/2020

Great! All very helpful and kind. Will use again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. Christy
A

RATED

05/04/2020

Wonderful, we couldn’t be happier. There isn’t a grade high enough for these 3 gentlemen. We hadn’t moved in 40 years and we were really skeptical after reading online reviews of moving companies. Daniel, Chris and Frank are professional as well as personable. We just can’t praise them enough. What a company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. Christy
A

RATED

04/27/2020

Some expensive furniture had minor chips but overall a great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. Christy
A

RATED

04/27/2020

I highly recommend Movers Direct. Starting with a highly professional interaction with Christy at the main office, Lamar and Mathew (our two movers) were very professional and highly competent. Frankly, it could not have gone better! The price was very good, but the service was excellent! Thank you Movers Direct! - Bob, Overland Park, Kansas

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Household moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. Christy
A

RATED

04/21/2020

The crew was fantastic! They were on time, very careful with our belongings and very hard workers! We were extremely pleased with their service and highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2020

Images

Photo for Movers Direct LLC - 314 Old Hales Gap Rd, Trenton, GA - 38535186

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. Christy
A

RATED

04/20/2020

Fabulous! They are where they say they will be. Give updates through the move. Everything arrived in great shape. We were military for 28 years and have moved along. This is the best company we have ever used!!! Very sweet teams, a single woman or handicapped person would not need to be afraid. I'd recommend them to everyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Momoving from Topeka to Overland. Park and then from Washington state to Overland Park. So they have done two moves for us.ving Companies

CATEGORY moving companies, antiques

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2020

Images

Photo for Movers Direct LLC - 314 Old Hales Gap Rd, Trenton, GA - 38512934

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. Also Danny absolutely lives the truck you guys sold him. Christy
A

RATED

04/17/2020

they were great! The guys were friendly and they were never standing around took great care of my furniture. I never expect such a great job. Yes, I would highly recomend Direct Moving Company!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. Christy
A

RATED

04/13/2020

They moved my mom and did an excellent job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. Christy
A

RATED

04/08/2020

Excellent - would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move apartment furniture 330 miles away to another apartment in another town

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review. Christy

Services Offered

Piano movers, packing, loading, unloading, local or long distance & free estimates.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No