Georgia Floors Direct

A 87 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since November 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

15004 Abercorn Ext

Savannah, GA 31419

Description

Georgia Floors Direct is the low cost leader in flooring for any room in your home. We buy from the source so we are able to pass on the savings while providing high quality flooring. Whether your next project is hardwood or LVP / LVT Wood Look Planks, laminate, carpet, or ceramic tile, we want you to become a Georgia Floors Direct satisfied customer! With over a million sq feet of flooring let our experts help you and inspire you to find the right flooring for your project and at the price that meets your budget. Come visit us today!...

Verified Reviews

87 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
68
B Rated
12
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
flooring (81)carpet installation (65)hardwood flooring (41)tile installation (33)floor cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 87 reviews
A

RATED

03/26/2020

I have been a repeat customer of Georgia Floors Direct in Savannah for years. The service is excellent and the prices are unbeatable. I have used remnants for my bedrooms and have always gotten an superior deal with fantastic selection. The contractors they use for install have always been polite, professional, and fast. I highly recommend this business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet installed in bedrooms

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your support is sincerely appreciated! You are a pleasure and we look forward to the next time.
A

RATED

03/09/2020

excellent love the product and store employees very helpful, the installers were very good. I am pleased with whole process. would recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
floor install

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate the opportunity and very happy you are satisfied.
B

RATED

09/28/2017

Very well. We were completely satisfied with the product and the workmanship.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed new vinyl planks.

CATEGORY flooring

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing us!
A

RATED

06/05/2017

Good except the installer measured wrong according to the width of the carpet role resulting in a lot of excess.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New carpet

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for providing us the opportunity !
A

RATED

01/09/2017

Fantastic! He has worked for us ever since when we needed repairs, painting and even sent his crew to help us before and after Hurricane Matthew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Javier Blanco installed the tile in both of our bathrooms.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business ! It was a pleasure to serve you.
B

RATED

01/09/2017

Very well, installer provided exceptional service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Laminate flooring purchase/installation

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for providing us the opportunity !
A

RATED

11/06/2016

We have worked with Georgia Floors Direct in the past going back to 2007 and came back recently for a job that had to be done as a result of a slab leak. We worked with Gabe Albright and could not have been happier. Gabe was extremely knowledgeable and informed us of all of our options and was extremely professional as well. He made sure every need was taken care of. Now, unfortunately, 2 months l...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Flooring and installation for repairs due to a slab leak in our home.

CATEGORY flooring

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for posting your review. We sincerely appreciate your business and loyalty.
A

RATED

10/31/2016

It went well, the prices were within our budget and installation was inexpensive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed 3 remnants for our rental.

CATEGORY carpet installation

COST $550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for providing us opportunity !
A

RATED

08/23/2016

They were great. They had a payment plan. They showed up on time. I would tell a friend or a current Angie’s List member to use them because they are good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had my hardwood floors installed by Direct Flooring.

CATEGORY flooring,hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you sir for giving us the opportunity !
A

RATED

07/26/2016

Installer was on time, did a great looking job and vacuumed the floor when finished

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed carpet throughout the entire house

CATEGORY carpet installation,flooring

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love our Villages customers, and that includes you ! Thank you very much.

Services Offered

Flooring sales including - hardwood, bamboo, laminate, carpet, vinyl, tile, luxury vinyl tile, luxury vinyl plank & more.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes