Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Savannah Electricians

There are 30 top-rated electricians in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 30 highly rated companies in Savannah

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Electrician Articles

Go to the article: 

Different Types of Electricians Explained

electrician tool called a voltage meter
Go to the article: 

What Do Electrical Wire Color Codes Mean?

jumble of colored electrical wires
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Radiant Floor Heating Cost?

radiant heat floor grid dryfitted before installed beneath floor tile

Electrician reviews in Savannah

  • D
    Waverly Electric
    Initially I was pleased with the installation. However when I had the first power outage my A/C did not work. I called the installer (and business owner) and he said he would be right out to fix it. He never showed. I left him numerous voicemails (he was apparently screening my calls) and he never answered. I finally hired an electrician to complete the job he had started. Poor installation, poor testing and terrible service.
    - Mary E. K.
  • F
    Rose of Sharon Renovations LLC
    It was and is a complete Nightmare. From the beginning of the project Mr. Gerson told us he would be coming to check on progress every Friday until the project was completed. He has showed up twice in three months and does not care to come and check things out either. when he does decide to grace you with his presence he cant wait to leave and will tell you he cant stay long and has to leave. Mr. Charles T Walters. Is also a no show and will not answer the phone when you call him as well. Mr. Gerson told us it would take about 10 days for Demolition and the three weeks for the renovation. That was in February 2019. It is now the middle of April and my house is still unlivable. The plumbing was not done to code and they refuse to fix it because they say it was done for free and was not in the scope of work. I was told by Mr. Gerson that the plumbing as far as he was concerned was included in a conversation we had back in February. Now that there is a problem and it needs replaced they refuse to fix it. There are live electrical wires just left hanging from the wall where outlets, switches and light fixtures should be. The rest of the house is still not completed and is a disaster. My calls to Mr. Gerson and also Mr. Charles T Walters go unanswered. they wont answer the phone when you try to call them and then you will get a text saying they cant talk and the never call you back. The worst customer service I have ever experienced and the most unprofessional. I was even threatened to have a lean put on my house if I don't pay the balance of the bill. I agreed to pay half up font when they started and the rest when they finished. they still have not finished and don't care too. They are the worst construction company to hire. I wouldn't hire them again to change the tire on my wheel barrel. I am going to have to hire a different contractor just to fix and finish the unbelievable mess they have left my house in. The house is completely unlivable and I am forced to live out of an RV in my back yard. Do Not hire this company for anything. Avoid them like the plague I have spent over $16,000.00 Dollars in supplies for this project that were wasted and used haphazardly. They have no idea what a construction company is or how to run one. They even think that you can remodel an entire house and then when you are finished painting, laying down the floor and installing cabinets that you can then come back install the electrical and plumbing. Complete Idiots. DO NOT HIRE.
    - Rodney A.
  • A
    Waverly Electric
    Charles Lawrence of Waverly Electric displayed the utmost knowledge and professionalism during the assessment and explaining my needs and options. Charles Lawrence of Waverly Electric and his employees performed the installation skillfully as was the final walk though pointing out all features and components to ensure I was completely knowledgeable and comfortable in the use of the Generac. I will use Waverly Electric for all my electrical repairs or installations in the future.
    - Arthur H.
  • F
    Coastal Contractors & Installers, LLC
    COASTAL CONTRACTORS, Inc. [Note: This review is not about Coastal Kitchens, which does good work.] Executive Summary: Stay far, far away from this company. Details: We decided to renovate most of the house we bought at The Landings and Coastal Contractors, Inc. (CCI) had worked extensively with the company that designed the renovation, bid low and promised all the right things (of course). After the usual amount of checking, we hired CCI to do the construction and finishing work for a new kitchen, new master bath, fireplace renovations, general updating of the overall look, painting, electrical, plumbing and cabinet installation. Right from the start we had problems. Tonya Meushaw (owner) overpromises, under delivers and lies. We left for the summer and CCI was supposed to complete the demolition work while we were away. They had 8 weeks to do 3 weeks of demo work and did not complete the work. When I asked her why the demo was not finished she gave me an excuse that was a total lie. This was the pattern for everything that had to be done. To make matters worse, most of the subs were the worst. They had no skills, did not show up on time, did many things wrong, left the house a mess every night, could not care less about what was supposed to be done. Some of the subs had drinking problems and were dismissed, but should not have been hired to begin with. It was clear that Tonya hired the cheapest subs and some had never worked for her before, notwithstanding her claim that she used the best subs and only used ones she worked with before. So many things were done incorrectly that it would take hours to recount it all. And one of the subs stole a diamond and gold necklace, which we did not discover until it was too late to figure out which one may have done it. Tonya had no sense of urgency and an estimate of 4-5 months��� work turned into a 13 month project. Tonya also under staffed the job and did not supervise the subs. Many times a sub would show up and not know what he was supposed to do, where the lights went, where the plumbing lines were to go, did not have the right tools or equipment. No attempt was made to protect the floors or new kitchen cabinets until we told Tonya that no work would continue until the finished work was covered. We wound up having to supervise the job and that was not what we signed up for. We lost a year of our lives having to be home all the time to watch the subs. Although Tonya promised she would be around to check the work, she hardly showed up. Her job foreman only showed up when he had to do some work, did not supervise the subs unless we pointed out the problems and rarely looked for problems on his own. Total disaster. After checking around we found other people at The Landings that had similar experiences with CCI. There are many contractors working in Savannah, use someone else.
    - Joel K.
  • A
    Full Turn Services
    We were extremely pleased with the work that was done. From the initial meeting to clean up when everything was completed, the problem solvers were professional, thorough, and extremely knowledgeable.
    - Debra J.
  • A
    Installation team were on time and the installation went smoothly. We were particularly impressed with Richard (the lead person on the team) who was courteous and explained the new computer system in detail. We would definitely recommend this company.
    - Peter M.
  • A
    Prolectric Electrical Contractors
    The rep came out, checked out the project, consulted on my priorities, provided a timely estimate, worked with me to break it out into workable phases and was able to complete the first phase within 2 weeks.
    - Stephanie C.
  • A
    Coastal Home Services
    I can't tell you how pleased I am with every aspect of his work. And I am a tough one to please! His work was the highest quality, and he was dependable with reasonable prices that in my opinion were much lower than he could have charged. Because of space limitations in the tiny home, I had several issues to work around and he came up with a creative solution for every one of them, and always let me know the options I had to save money on materials and supplies. He was responsive, professional, and his work was perfect. He even cleaned up and swept the area every night, even though he was returning in the morning to work! My only regret is that I'm now moving with the tiny home and won't be around to have him do more work. Don't hesitate to hire Bill, this is guy everyone wishes they knew. He can literally do anything!
    - Patricia P.
  • A
    RNR Home Improvements LLC
    Excellent. Would recommend them to friends and family without hesitation. Fantastic crew. Always on time. Went the extra mile to deliver top quality work. Rickey, Will and their team are the hardest working contractors in Savannah.
    - Sebastian F.
  • F
    Prolectric Electrical Contractors
    You can read below what happened during Prolectric's first visit. Afterwards I called and was treated courteously when I complained. As a result, they lowered the amount to $400 plus and they agreed to ciome back soon thereafter to install the wall sconces in bedroom. Total charge for both was $710. I truly appreciate this company's response to my complaints (they even sent someone else to install the sconces) but cannot recommend them because of they were no doubt quite happy to allow me to be, really, overbilled for what should have been a rather simple installation of two ceiling fans.. Regarding their first visit, they charged me $669.00 to have 2 ceiling fans installed in my garage although electrical wiring was already available close to the install (this amount didn't include the installation of the sconces). To begin, they did not send an electrician, Instead they sent Keith who, when asked point blank, said he wasn't licensed by the State but only through the company (whatever that means). I talked to the company's rep. He said they only have one licensed electrician on staff--as required by the State. However, he assured me that Keith had done these installs on many occasions and Keith told me he had been doing such work for 7 years (now I wonder why, after 7 years, he had not become licensed). I was informed that they charged by the hour, but didn't realize that this included two trips to a hardware/home store for supplies (the second trip was necessary after Keith ran out of supplies obtained during the first trip). Apparently the charges also included a few hours that Keith spent trying unsuccessfully to hide the wiring behind the ceiling without success. He did this despite my telling him that I wasn't concerned about how it looked--that I was okay with it showing on the ceiling--hey, it's a garage. Moreover, he had to leave during the first install for another job and then had to return at a later date to finish (a real inconvenience). In the end I did get two $50 ceiling fans installed but believe they should have been: (1) prepared with materials when they arrived (I explained what I needed done when I made the appointment); (2) they need to state that they are not sending electricians sanctioned by the State of GA.: and (3) they should be honoring the homeowners' instructions. To their credit, the second installation -- of the wall sconces in the bedroom--went smoothly and were done timely. I wish I could offer a more positive endorsement of this company but I regretfully will not be calling on them again.
    - Ruth T.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Electricians in Savannah

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!