Low Country Services LLC

B48 REVIEWS

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since December 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

140 Winding Way

Richmond Hill, GA 31324

Description

Low Country Services is a company that offers many services to residential & commercial properties. We believe in doing the job right the 1st time. It only makes sense to make you happy when your business is on Angie's list. We have a $75 call out fee for after hour emergencies....

Verified Reviews

48 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
37
B Rated
0
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
pressure washing (27)handyman (17)house painting (13)woodworking (10)plumber (8)deck building (8)home remodeling (7)general contracting (7)fence company (6)tile installation (4)roofing (3)hardscaping (3)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
F

RATED

07/29/2019

Made appointment and he never showed up. He text the following day saying he forgot. Very unprofessional. Will not be hiring for job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower pan removal and replacement

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2019

A

RATED

07/12/2019

We had a great time with Jody. He explain everything that had to be done. And did a great job. He made the experience a worthwhile. And really did a very excellent job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace siding

CATEGORY handyman service, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

COST $1,326

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

Images

Photo for Low Country Services LLC - 140 Winding Way, Richmond Hill, GA - 37979715
A

RATED

11/11/2018

Superb! Met ir exceeded expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General maintenance on my entire house

CATEGORY contractors, ceramic tile, decks, drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, roofing, pavers, gravel, pressure washing, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

F

RATED

10/08/2018

It didn't. I had to call him after he missed an appointment to go over the work I wanted done. Then he never came back (i.e. kept his appointment for estimate).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window sill replacement. Garage door & entryway seal and paint. Few roof shingle replacement.

CATEGORY handyman service, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters, doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2018

F

RATED

01/03/2018

Called and was asked to text contact information. I followed up, and we heard nothing for 3 days. I reached out again, and he said he would come that same date. Then, without calling to follow up, he cancelled on us and said he would "get to us early next week". There was no follow-up call or text, and no email response. For someone with an "A" rating, I expected a lot more from him. This was poor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed drywall repair and a new door hung

CATEGORY drywall, handyman service, remodeling, doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2018

Images

Photo for Low Country Services LLC - 140 Winding Way, Richmond Hill, GA - 36722590

+3 More

F

RATED

12/25/2017

Took multiple attempts to get a date. Once I did, they never showed. Two days and several messages later I got a message stating someone was sick and they had to reschedule. All reschedule attempts not answered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixing attic door

CATEGORY pressure washing

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/25/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Never scheduled anything with this person. You’ve got the wrong company. If you would like a estimate to perform work needed. Please call 912-220-0508.
F

RATED

12/04/2017

Joseph showed up on time at first. Repair was going good. Repair was almost done, had to wait on a back ordered part to come in. Was informed part was in and repair would be finished. It has been almost a month ago and repair is not completed and now I can't get in contact with Joseph. Have sent text and phone messages, no response.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside chimney had to have the siding replaced.

CATEGORY woodworking, house painters

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

A

RATED

10/19/2017

Work was done on time. Other problems were discovered when old Hardi board was removed and we were able to get the other repairs done easily. Now we just have to wait for a rain storm to check for leaks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Hardi board and top covers replaced and painted.

CATEGORY handyman service, woodworking, house painters

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2017

C

RATED

05/03/2017

I contacted Jody to let him know the deck he built for us about 3 summers ago needed to be repainted. He let me know he had other jobs but would get back to us as soon as he could. A week or so later he notified me they (meaning him and his crew I thought.) would be over on Tuesday to start the job. When he came he brought a sub-contractor he used for painting jobs and the sub-contractor gave the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean and painting front deck he built 3 years ago. 2nd paint job in 3 years.

CATEGORY decks, house painters

COST $895

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2017

A

RATED

05/02/2017

We had some delay in the work but it was very well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting, build fence around air conditioner

CATEGORY decks, handyman service, pressure washing, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2017

Services Offered

Painting - Residential, Commercial, Interior, & Exterior. Carpentry - Finished & Unfinished. Decks. Fences. Electrical.

Services Not Offered

Garage Doors, Spray Insulation, & HVAC

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.