Stand Up Guys Junk Removal

A 302 Reviews

Founded 2008 • Angie's List since November 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • CF4GL00383
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1749 Canton Road

Marietta, GA 30066

Description

Stand Up Guys Junk Removal offer a custom junk removal service all throughout Metro Atlanta. The Stand Up Guys are always uniformed, professional and polite. We offer top notch, industry leading customer service and leave all of our customers wondering, "How can a company be SO awesome?!" The Stand Up Guys are your most cost effective and environmentally safe way to get rid of all your unwanted junk. We recycle and give back to the community as much as possible. This gives all of our customers peace of mind knowing that their items will find a good home after the Stand Up Guys take them....

Verified Reviews

302 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
284
B Rated
9
C Rated
3
D Rated
0
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
hauling (298)movers (31)dumpster rental (23)leaf removal (2)
Showing 1-10 of 302 reviews
A

RATED

12/29/2020

Great service and the two men who performed the work were great. Polite, clean cut and easy to work with. Very happy with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hauling items

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/29/2020

B

RATED

10/21/2020

I thought their price was fair, but they had to use some our our tools to do the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired them to remove yard debris.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

Ryan G, Ryan O, Josh, and Vincent were great! I had two full truck loads of junk to haul out of my house and I live on a very steep hill that they had to haul everything up in the middle of August! They worked extremely hard for several hours to make sure they got everything that I wanted out of my house. I would use these guys again for sure!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
house clean out junk removal

CATEGORY hauling services,dumpster service

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

A

RATED

09/04/2020

Service was on time and impeccable! Could not ask for more professionalism from a work crew. I've used this service several times and have always been impressed by the caliber of workers that have been sent out each time. 100% would recommend and use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk removal from basement.

CATEGORY hauling services,dumpster service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2020

A

RATED

09/03/2020

It went very well. They arrived on time. Actually, they called ahead to see if they could come early. They were prompt, professional, and efficient. Would definitely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Junk removal

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2020

A

RATED

07/27/2020

Excellent job! Patricia and Everton arrived early and ready to work. They were professional, friendly and gave me a reasonable price. I would definitely use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of 2 basketball goals, a refrigerator and a table.

CATEGORY hauling services,dumpster service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

A

RATED

06/25/2020

I piled everything in one spot and the men removed it. Requested the service online with the $10 online coupon but because there's minimum charge of $95 no discounts applied. I received a nice Thank you card with a 5% of my next junk removal but I typically don't have much junk and the discount likely would not be valid for a minimum load.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed from backyard large plastic cannister size of garbage can, remnants of child's metal jungle gym. Total of about the size of refridgerator or the minimum load.

CATEGORY hauling services

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2020

A

RATED

05/04/2020

It went great was less than I expected and I am very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Couch, king mattress in side yard and old chairs etc on deck

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

A

RATED

04/26/2020

They answered the inquiry from Angie's List promptly and were able to come a day sooner then they thought. Their estimate was very fair (the items were light weight}. They even cleaned up the mess the squirrels had made when they chewed through some of the bags of peanuts. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removing sheets and boxes of styrofoam, bags of styrofoam peanuts, and wooden boxes from loft of barn.

CATEGORY hauling services

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

They did a great job! If you have stuff to get rid of, these are the guys to call!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed yard debris and an old basketball goal.

CATEGORY dumpster service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2019

Services Offered

Junk Removal, Garage & Attic Clean-Outs, Yard Waste & Debris Removal, Full Property Clean Outs, Junk Pick Up, Junk Hauling

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes