Lightning Bug Electric

A 450 Reviews

Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

629 COLLINS RD

Marietta, GA 30066

Description

Having been awarded for our excellence by numerous professional organizations, our team at Lightning Bug Electric has the skills and knowledge to help you with a wide array of electrical problems. Our Marietta electricians have over 25 years of experience in the industry and we always provide around-the-clock availability. If you are looking for a team led by a master electrician, you have come to the right place. We provide residential and commercial customers with wiring and rewiring, lighting upgrades, outlets and switches, full electrical remodeling and installation, and more. Call our team today to schedule your free electrical service estimate....

Verified Reviews

450 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
390
B Rated
28
C Rated
13
D Rated
8
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
electrician (427)lighting (94)ceiling fan installation (69)landscape lighting (10)home security systems (7)water heaters (4)pool cleaning (3)phone wiring (2)fountains (1)lamp repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 450 reviews
A

RATED

02/07/2021

I needed a light fixture switched out for another and Lightning Bug was able to get me on the schedule right away. Steve was awesome and got the job done quickly. He also did a courtesy check on my electrical panel to make sure everything was okay before he left. I highly recommend Lightning Bug Electric and will definitely use them in the future!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light fixture replacement

CATEGORY electrician

COST $138

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review our the service we provided. Glad to hear we were able to get you taken care of quickly.
A

RATED

02/04/2021

Replaced 3 bathroom exhaust fans and a smart electric switch to control the front porch light

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Jacob did an excellent job for me, I will use them again for future projects and share the contact information with others.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of the service Jacob provided. Glad to hear he did an excellent job for you.
A

RATED

02/03/2021

Justin did an excellent job on both items and on the first 15% less than quoted by two other providers. On the second item he was able to replace an ancient fan motor with a new one even though initially it seemed impossible.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Add line for vented water heaters and repair Exhaust fan

CATEGORY electrician

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/26/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of our business! Glad to hear that we were able to save you money as well. Thank you for your business!
A

RATED

01/30/2021

Things could not have been better. This was very hard work! The electrician explained everything very well. He worked extra hard so that he only had to cut one hole. they were very nice, and they were excellent about mask wearing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of fluorescent light and installation of can lights, pendant lights and an over table fixture.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/30/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of our business. We do our best to make sure we do as little sheet rock damage as possible on every job, and I am glad to hear that was the case on your job.
A

RATED

01/22/2021

Amazing! They fixed my issue and saved me money!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electric work

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of our business. We are glad you chose us and we were able to save you money.
A

RATED

12/21/2020

Techs were professional & provided good diagnosis and relevant information

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outlets & Switches Replaced for entire house, 3 light fixtures replaced, Ring Door bell installation

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of the service we provided and for your business!
A

RATED

12/07/2020

Excellent job,they came on time and did work promptly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Light fixture installed

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of the service we provided!
A

RATED

10/05/2020

Very well. Very fast. Very inexpensive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical Switches, Outlets & Fixtures - Install or Repair

CATEGORY electrician

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review of our business. We appreciate it very much!
A

RATED

07/10/2020

Very well! Better than the other quote I got, less expensive, more professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installing new outlets, doorbell

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!
A

RATED

06/03/2020

The technician was thorough, knowledgeable and punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a bad power outlet.

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review!

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Electrical Services

Services Not Offered

We do not offer pest control services.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No