Art Stone Granite & Marble

B 32 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since April 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1123 Cobb Pkwy SE Suite C

Marietta, GA 30060

Description

Art Stone Granite and Marble Inc has over 13 years of experience in the natural stone industry. We are located in Smyrna, Georgia, where we proudly have our own fabrication facility.This gives us an edge over many suppliers in the market with better quality control and more competitive pricing. All of our installations are performed by Master Installers. Our designers work directly with the customers to help pick out the best stone for their individual application. Our friendly and professional staff will be with you on every step of the process. We want to assure you the highest level of craftsmanship to maximize the beauty of your home and our business.. Our customers range from individual homeowners to corporations and multi-unit housing developments. Art Stone Granite & Marble is dedicated to providing exemplary customer service and the quality of our products is second to none....

Verified Reviews

32 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
25
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
marble and granite (30)countertop installation (23)
Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews
A

RATED

03/06/2020

It went very well. Measurements were exact, Installed five pieces (one seam) in 3 different areas. Work was completed in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed granite countertops

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

F

RATED

02/07/2020

I do not recommend this quartzite fabricator. They CRACKED our stone when drilling holes for the sink fixtures and now are refusing to stand behind their work. There are cracks at 5 out of 7 holes drilled. There are wet spots from where the two slabs were glued together for thickness at the overhang. The wet spots may dry, but the cracks cannot be fixed. The holes drilled for the fixtures are too ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quartzite countertops

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/23/2020

Images

Photo for Art Stone Granite & Marble - 1123 Cobb Pkwy SE, Marietta, GA - 38375668

+2 More

A

RATED

06/27/2018

Mari was amazing to work with. Fast to respond. Willing to give estimates over email or the phone. Sent pictures of the materials before we were able to make it out to the shop. She gave us samples and let us take the time needed to make a decision. But when we were ready they had someone out to measure ASAP and a week or so later the countertops were installed! Amazing job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Updating our kitchen. We wanted to upgrade the countertops

CATEGORY countertops

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2018

A

RATED

01/03/2018

The installers worked quickly and were very efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Granite counter tops installed

CATEGORY marble & granite

COST $1,986

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/08/2017

A

RATED

11/21/2017

the project was done very quickly. From the time the truck arrived with my granite counter tops, they were completed within 2 hours. I did have an issue where the sink that was installed dropped about 1 inch and I called them and they responded quickly to correct the oversight. I am please with how well the kitchen looks now.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen counter tops needed replacing with Granite counter top

CATEGORY marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2017

B

RATED

11/13/2017

Other than installing my sink backwards, good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Granite Counter tops

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2017

A

RATED

11/02/2017

The job went fine until I noticed some touch up Work needed. The company NEVER RESPONDED TO ANY OF MY CALLS OR EMAILS AFTER I SIGNED THE FORM. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM FOR ANY JOB!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen counters

CATEGORY marble & granite

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2017

A

RATED

10/04/2017

There was a slight mix up in regard to time and place for installation, but Installation was complete and countertop looks great..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had granite countertop installed.

CATEGORY marble & granite

COST $2,026

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2017

A

RATED

09/25/2017

Work well except factory cut the sides incorrectly and have to improvise

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace countertop in kitchen with granite

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2017

A

RATED

09/14/2017

great job. Keven and his team were punctual and worked quickly. very good quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installing new granite countertops in or kitchen.

CATEGORY countertops, marble & granite

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2017

Services Offered

Fabrication and installation of Countertops: Granite, Marble, and Quartz

Services Not Offered

Plumbing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes