D McKeon Heating & Air, Inc.

A64 REVIEWS

Founded 1986 • Angie's List since December 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

2260 Moon Station Ct Bldg # 300

Kennesaw, GA 30144

Description

Family owned & operated, celebrating our 32nd year in business. Factory Authorized dealer of Bryant heating & cooling products for residential and light commercial customers. We offer several financing options for installations. We offer service and repair on all makes, as well as indoor air quality products and solutions....

Verified Reviews

64 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
58
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (64)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
A

RATED

02/02/2020

Professional work & they carefully explained what had gone wrong, what was required, and how it was repaired. A great team from the guys on site to the office.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2020

A

RATED

08/17/2018

It went great. Bob Best was the repair man and he was very professional and knowledgeable. Shannon took my call and it was a pleasure talking to her, she helped me by printing out the coupon on Angies List for me. I was having trouble with it. And she wasn't acting like she was waiting for 5 oclock on Friday, she was courteous and very helpful. Thank you both very much for getting my air back on.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added 2 lbs of freon and cleaned coil

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to post the positive review! Please let us know if we can be of assistance in the future for you HVAC needs.
A

RATED

05/30/2018

Kevin was a thorough professional...explained what he was doing and ensured I understood his scope and recommendations. Never pushed for anything incremental

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

A

RATED

05/23/2018

I initially called D McKeon since they were listed as an authorized warrantee dealer for my AC units. They came out promptly and finished the job as expected. I've since hired them to do my semi-annual maintenance and they have been out several times doing great work. I even had them come out to help with installing duct work for a new kitchen range hood.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC Repair and Service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad we met your expectations, and we thank you for your continued business.
A

RATED

05/17/2018

Everything was fine. We have an old unit and the technician was very knowledgeable of the unit and didn't try and up sale.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of heat in air at our home

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review!
A

RATED

03/26/2018

Perfect. Their price was better than the chain providers. Very professional installers that I trusted to be in my house. They patched up some holes in my duct work that were not part of the project at now charge.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New furnace and A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for choosing us to install your new system, [Member Name Removed]. We appreciate your taking time to post the kind comments about our service. Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns about your new system that we can be of assistance with.
A

RATED

03/08/2018

Very impressed with the work done. Guys were very professional, very responsive and competitively priced. Highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced downstairs furnace and a/c unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $7,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great review. We enjoy working with Angie's List clients. Look forward with taking care of your next HVAC needs. Dennis McKeon President
A

RATED

03/05/2018

The folks from D McKeon did top-notch work installing a proper, to-code dryer vent — which was no easy feat considering the awkward placement of my washer and dryer in a tiny closet. They were prompt, punctual, and friendly. It wasn't cheap, but it was worth every penny.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent installation / bring it up to code

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2018

A

RATED

10/28/2017

When my other two units go out I’ll call D McKeon

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had to replace one of three Central A/C systems at my residence. First call to completed installation of new unit approximately 48 hours. If you asked what they could have done better - can’t think of a thing. They even vacuumed upstairs carpet before leaving - everything inside and out left perfectly. Employees were polite, clean cut, friendly and strived to make sure I was completely satisfied. I was and I am. New Bryant A/C unit is quiet and works wonderfully.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,845

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2017

A

RATED

08/29/2017

I would give them an A, they are excellent. I have used them for 20 years. One guy came out and was here for about an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used D McKeon Heating & Air for the annual check-up twice a year.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2017

Services Offered

We specialize in residential & light commercial heating & air conditioning service, repair, and replacement of HVAC equipment. We offer indoor comfort products such as air purification systems and devices, humidifiers, dehumidifiers, and specialty air filters. We offer Planned Maintenance Agreements for twice per year maintenance of your HVAC equipment, which includes 15% discount on repairs and priority scheduling.

Services Not Offered

Contact Service Provider

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.